DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Defaults not saved

  1. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #1

    Defaults not saved

    Everytime I reboot my phone, my defaults are not saved. I'm wondering what I did to my phone.

    I am Rooted, have Titanium Backup, have frozen some apps and I also have the All-in-One tool, have tempered with my startup and have only removed certain known applications which I've installed from my startup (thus I'm pretty positive this isn't the problem but I thought I'd mention it anyway).
  2. Senior Droid
    Likwid_E's Avatar
    Member #
    305600
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    LikwidE
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #2
    I'm sorry I don't have an answer to your question, but there's a similar problem with my Maxx as well with settings. My ringtone keeps resetting itself to default every time I turn off my phone. I have no idea why.
  3. Senior Droid
    avenged61973's Avatar
    Member #
    270207
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    159
    Liked
    13 times
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Likwid_E View Post
    I'm sorry I don't have an answer to your question, but there's a similar problem with my Maxx as well with settings. My ringtone keeps resetting itself to default every time I turn off my phone. I have no idea why.
    If your ring tones are switching, try moving your ring tones to internal storage. If they are on the external storage it will reset every time you reboot your phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
  4. Senior Droid
    Likwid_E's Avatar
    Member #
    305600
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    LikwidE
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by avenged61973 View Post

    If your ring tones are switching, try moving your ring tones to internal storage. If they are on the external storage it will reset every time you reboot your phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Worked perfectly. Thank you.
  5. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by avenged61973 View Post
    If your ring tones are switching, try moving your ring tones to internal storage. If they are on the external storage it will reset every time you reboot your phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    What location would they be saved in?
  6. Senior Droid
    avenged61973's Avatar
    Member #
    270207
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    159
    Liked
    13 times
    #6
    It could be in a music folder, or if your using a ringtone maker it could be putting them in a folder. They should be in a ringtone folder on your internal sd card.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
  7. Senior Droid
    avenged61973's Avatar
    Member #
    270207
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    159
    Liked
    13 times
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Likwid_E View Post
    Worked perfectly. Thank you.
    Your welcome! Glad it worked!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
  8. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by avenged61973 View Post
    It could be in a music folder, or if your using a ringtone maker it could be putting them in a folder. They should be in a ringtone folder on your internal sd card.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    OK that isn't the problem. I only have 5 folders on my SD Card. One for Call Log Backup & Restore, another for SMS Backup & Restore, data, dcim and LOST.DIR. All of the other files in the root directory of my SD Card are pertaining to manual installs of Android and other apps.
  9. Senior Droid
    avenged61973's Avatar
    Member #
    270207
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    159
    Liked
    13 times
    #9
    What app are you using for ring tones? You might want to make a ringtone folder on your internal storage and move all of your custom ring tones there.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Defaults on a Rezound
    By dad2adammegan in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 03:56 PM
  2. Resetting defaults
    By wyzzerdd in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 09:05 PM
  3. A app to change defaults?
    By aaf709 in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 12:15 PM
  4. Defaults to call log
    By yamadog in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 10:03 AM
  5. defaults
    By jharris in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 03:27 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx ringtone not working default

,
droidrazrmaxindividualringtonedefaultsback
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+