DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Wifi hotspot quit working

  1. Junior Droid
    tek930's Avatar
    Member #
    325781
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #1

    Wifi hotspot quit working

    I have Wifi tether for root that was working fine up till about a week ago. I have tried everything I can think of to get it to work again. Does anyone know of a simple wifi hotspot that will work with ver. 4.1.2.
  2. Super Moderator
    leeshor's Avatar
    Member #
    249464
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Posts
    2,176
    Liked
    342 times
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII (i747) & S4 i337
    Premium Member
    #2
    FoxFi/PDANet works and I feel it's simple, but it isn't free.
    Last edited by leeshor; 06-17-2013 at 08:30 AM.
    Currently using a Galaxy SGS3, SGS4 and LG Optimus G Pro also an ASUS TF700
    Printing and file transfer tips.
    WiFi issue tips.
    Adobe Flash Player .81 (Direct Download for 4.x)
    Guidelines of conduct for the forum
  3. Senior Droid
    s_cuttic's Avatar
    Member #
    175934
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #3
    Try to wipe the data and cache for the app. It did just have an update in the play store a few days ago. It's still working fine for me even after the update.
  4. Junior Droid
    tek930's Avatar
    Member #
    325781
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #4
    I have tried clearing the cache and data and that didn't work. I have tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it...and that didn't work. I also installed Foxfi and tried it. I get a connection with Foxfi but can't transfer any data or go to any web pages. Any other suggestions?
  5. Super Moderator
    leeshor's Avatar
    Member #
    249464
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Posts
    2,176
    Liked
    342 times
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII (i747) & S4 i337
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by tek930 View Post
    I have tried clearing the cache and data and that didn't work. I have tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it...and that didn't work. I also installed Foxfi and tried it. I get a connection with Foxfi but can't transfer any data or go to any web pages. Any other suggestions?
    Run PDANet, not FoxFi.
    Currently using a Galaxy SGS3, SGS4 and LG Optimus G Pro also an ASUS TF700
    Printing and file transfer tips.
    WiFi issue tips.
    Adobe Flash Player .81 (Direct Download for 4.x)
    Guidelines of conduct for the forum
  6. Junior Droid
    tek930's Avatar
    Member #
    325781
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #6
    Thanks leeshor, I will give that a try this evening and see if it works.
  7. Droid Newbie
    chiefcash's Avatar
    Member #
    338761
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    I am having the same issue as well. Worked on 6/15 then all of a sudden it stopped.
  8. Droid
    Irontyke's Avatar
    Member #
    174795
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #8
    I had the same problem, Foxfi would show connection but no Internet. Rebooted phone and laptop once or twice and it works again. I wonder if the Windows update had changed something....
  9. Junior Droid
    tek930's Avatar
    Member #
    325781
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #9
    The Pdanet worked for me where foxfi didn't. Rebooting, uninstalling and reinstalling didnt work eitber. Thank you leeshor for the good lead. I hope it keeps working for me.
    leeshor likes this.
  10. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #10
    OP, did you say you have root access? If so why not use sQLite editor to change entitlement value to "0" and use the maxx's hotspot. I'm not running JB but I believe it works for it. Been doing it this way for past 18 months. Works great.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. USB Tether is working but the Wifi Hotspot will connect but not actually transfer
    By Fullstop in forum RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 10:29 PM
  2. wifi tether quit working.
    By drice72 in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 05:39 PM
  3. WiFi Tether Quit Working
    By Lakaduce in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 10:27 AM
  4. Portable wifi hotspot not working
    By afallucco in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 06:44 PM
  5. frf84b, wifi hotspot not working when on the phone
    By thinkmega in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 09:39 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr hotspot not working

,

how to search for wifi hotspots with a droid razr maxx

,

htc rezound hotspot hack

,
lg android wifi hotspot stop working
,
lg optimus elite wifi pdanet not working
,

razr hd hot spot stopped working

,

razr maxx hotspot stopped working

,
sgs4 hotspot not woking with new os update
,

wifi hotspot stopped working

,

wifi hotspot stpped working on android phone

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+