DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: 4G issues

  1. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #1

    4G issues

    Ever since last night, I've been noticing 4G connectivity issues. Where I live, this should not be. I'm on the JB XMAS Eve leak and this is a recent issue. Is there some network doctor that can fix this? I seem to remember something about this but I can't find it in the Play Store.
  2. Droid Ninja
    altspeed's Avatar
    Member #
    244575
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Posts
    1,035
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    @Pat_Droid
    Phone
    Bionic, Razr M, Moto X
    #2

    Re: 4G issues

    Have you tried a cache wipe in recovery. Have you called vzw to see if maybe you have a legit temp tower issue or something?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  3. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by altspeed View Post
    Have you tried a cache wipe in recovery
    No please explain. Do you mean FDR? I don't want to have to do that. I'm not rooted and I don't have a backup of my app settings.


    Quote Originally Posted by altspeed View Post
    Have you called vzw to see if maybe you have a legit temp tower issue or something?
    I hate calling VZW. There has to be another way. But I think the cache thing you mentioned my help it. I did install Swiftkey 3 right before this happened.
  4. Droid Ninja
    altspeed's Avatar
    Member #
    244575
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Posts
    1,035
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    @Pat_Droid
    Phone
    Bionic, Razr M, Moto X
    #4
    No need to FDR. You're just clearing the system cache. Power down your phone. Hold volume up volume down and power to get to your boot options menu, follow the directions to boot into recovery, select wipe cache partition, it takes about 5 seconds, then select reboot device now. Should make a significant difference. Do it every couple of months.
  5. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by altspeed View Post
    No need to FDR. You're just clearing the system cache. Power down your phone. Hold volume up volume down and power to get to your boot options menu, follow the directions to boot into recovery, select wipe cache partition, it takes about 5 seconds, then select reboot device now. Should make a significant difference. Do it every couple of months.
    Will this log me out of any active login sessions I have?
  6. Droid
    Psyman's Avatar
    Member #
    152877
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    RAZR MAXX
    #6
    I just did it and was still logged into the Droid forums..i figured it was time myself for a cleaning
  7. Droid Ninja
    altspeed's Avatar
    Member #
    244575
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Posts
    1,035
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    @Pat_Droid
    Phone
    Bionic, Razr M, Moto X
    #7
    Yeah, you'll lose a few cookies but it's generally less traumatic than clearing browser history or temporary internet files on your PC. Not a big deal at all.
  8. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #8
    OK I just selected Recovery. Am I suppose to then see the Android robot with a front open cover with a red triangle with an exclamation in the middle? It lasted for what seemed to be a minute, but maybe less than that. To get this, I did hold down the Up/Down volume buttons, selected the ON button, then selected Recovery (by arrowing down), then pressed the Up arrow and it went to this screen. Now it looks like it's rebooting....ok rebooted. I saw nothing about "Wipe Cache Partition". I'm on the XMAS Jelly Bean leak if that makes any difference.
  9. Droid Ninja
    altspeed's Avatar
    Member #
    244575
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Posts
    1,035
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    @Pat_Droid
    Phone
    Bionic, Razr M, Moto X
    #9
    Forgot that part...it's a bit tricky. After you select recovery and get the little caution droid push volume up/down at the same time an it will bring up the recovery menu....you use volume up and down to scroll to wipe cache partition and power to select it the when it says cache format complete (5 or 10 seconds) Use volume buttons to scroll to reboot system now and power to select it. Then it will do a sorta slow (3-4 minutes?) reboot and you'll be all good. BTW you can get koushik dutta's carbon backup to do an unrooted system backup now too (haven't tried it, but I've always loved koush's stuff) I personally use ROM toolbox pro for pretty much everything lately.
  10. Master Droid
    JOSHSKORN's Avatar
    Member #
    140567
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    406
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by altspeed View Post
    Forgot that part...it's a bit tricky. After you select recovery and get the little caution droid push volume up/down at the same time an it will bring up the recovery menu....you use volume up and down to scroll to wipe cache partition and power to select it the when it says cache format complete (5 or 10 seconds) Use volume buttons to scroll to reboot system now and power to select it. Then it will do a sorta slow (3-4 minutes?) reboot and you'll be all good. BTW you can get koushik dutta's carbon backup to do an unrooted system backup now too (haven't tried it, but I've always loved koush's stuff) I personally use ROM toolbox pro for pretty much everything lately.
    I pressed volume up/down and the caution droid remained on the screen. In a second attempt, while it was still on the screen, instead of pressing Vol Up/Down, I held down both buttons for a few seconds and it still did nothing. It just holds at the caution droid and then boots up regularly. Do I hold down the power button as well?
    Last edited by JOSHSKORN; 02-17-2013 at 07:31 PM. Reason: Edited for clarity
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 10:40 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:04 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 04:27 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 11:35 AM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:26 AM

Search tags for this page

4g issue
,
4g not working on razr maxx
,
droid bionic 4g issues
,
droid razr 4g issues
,
droid razr maxx 4g connectivity issues
,

droid razr maxx 4g issues

,
droid razr maxx 4g not working
,
motorola razr maxx 4g problems
,

razr maxx 4g problems

,
watch my gf
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+