DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Screenshot will not work

  1. Junior Droid
    JParkins's Avatar
    Member #
    192249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #1

    Screenshot will not work

    So, I have browsed through all the posts on screenshots on the Razr Maxx, and mine will not capture screenshots no matter what I try. I do indeed have ICS, and I had tried the factory reset and starting fresh. No matter what I do, it will only adjust the volume. I also tried to disable the Smart Actions, as others had problems with that.

    Anyone else have this problem or have ideas? Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    JParkins's Avatar
    Member #
    192249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #2
    And now everytime I try it, it restarts the phone.
  4. Master Droid
    sherri's Avatar
    Member #
    281
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    14 times
    #3

    Re: Screenshot will not work

    Are you pressing volume down and the power button at the exact same time?


    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk HD
  5. Junior Droid
    JParkins's Avatar
    Member #
    192249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #4
    I have tried pushing both at the same time, pushing the power button before the volume and vice versa. Other posts have indicated needing to hold for as long as 10 seconds. If I push them together and hold for more than 5 seconds, the phone simply resets. Otherwise it only turns the volume down.
  6. Master Droid
    GotnFX's Avatar
    Member #
    7488
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    728
    Liked
    92 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR MAXX
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by JParkins View Post
    I have tried pushing both at the same time, pushing the power button before the volume and vice versa. Other posts have indicated needing to hold for as long as 10 seconds. If I push them together and hold for more than 5 seconds, the phone simply resets. Otherwise it only turns the volume down.
    It is finicky on ICS..It is all about timing. Always do volume down first.. Then power button and hold both down for 10 secs.. .but you have to do it fast..again It really is all about timing.
  7. Master Droid
    GotnFX's Avatar
    Member #
    7488
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    728
    Liked
    92 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR MAXX
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by JParkins View Post
    I have tried pushing both at the same time, pushing the power button before the volume and vice versa. Other posts have indicated needing to hold for as long as 10 seconds. If I push them together and hold for more than 5 seconds, the phone simply resets. Otherwise it only turns the volume down.
    It is all about timing.. Try to do volume down first then quickly push down on the power button and hold for 10 secs.. It is finicky on ICS.. Again It is all about timing..
  8. Junior Droid
    JParkins's Avatar
    Member #
    192249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #7
    I have been trying all day. If i hold the volume down first, it just continues to drop the volume, sits there, then restarts the phone.
  9. Senior Droid
    Redalert's Avatar
    Member #
    147616
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx & Droid2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by JParkins View Post
    I have been trying all day. If i hold the volume down first, it just continues to drop the volume, sits there, then restarts the phone.
    I myself, hold power and vol. Down at same time and release after 2sec. Works everytime.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
  10. Junior Droid
    JParkins's Avatar
    Member #
    192249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #9
    Finally got it to work. I had to take the otter box case off to get it. After some work i could figure it out with the case on, but it's much tougher.
  11. Senior Droid
    Redalert's Avatar
    Member #
    147616
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx & Droid2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by JParkins View Post
    Finally got it to work. I had to take the otter box case off to get it. After some work i could figure it out with the case on, but it's much tougher.
    Right on... glad it worked. Its a cool feature.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. screenshot
    By sq12 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 04:57 AM
  2. cant take screenshot with ICS!
    By itsshyd in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-23-2012, 11:12 AM
  3. Screenshot ER - the best free screenshot tool
    By ftgg99 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 09:09 AM
  4. [App] Screenshot ER - the best FREE screenshot tool!
    By ftgg99 in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 08:39 AM
  5. Screenshot
    By vince4255 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 10:40 AM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 wont screenshot
,

droid razr screenshot

,

droid razr screenshot not working

,
droid razr wont screenshot
,
how to take a screenshot on a droid razr
,
how to take a screenshot razr maxx
,

razr maxx screenshot

,

razr maxx screenshot not working

,

screenshot droid razr

,

screenshot razr maxx

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+