DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to do screen shots

  1. Droid Newbie
    tb_ward's Avatar
    Member #
    315069
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr16
    #1

    How to do screen shots

    I am new to the Droid family and need some help. I have a razr maxx and would like to be able to take screen shots and post them. Can that be done with this phone and how is it done.

    Thanks for the help, it is greatly appreciated.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    philnolan3d's Avatar
    Member #
    105572
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #2
    Just hold power + volume down for a couple of seconds. The screenshot will be saved to a folder in your gallery called screenshots.
    Phil Nolan
    3D Artist
    www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter
  4. Droid Newbie
    tb_ward's Avatar
    Member #
    315069
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr16
    #3
    thank you very much. Worked just perfect.
  5. Senior Droid
    philnolan3d's Avatar
    Member #
    105572
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #4
    Try to remember it's volume down though, power + volume up reboots the phone in the event that it freezes up or something.
    Phil Nolan
    3D Artist
    www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter
  6. Droid Ninja
    JohnnytheK's Avatar
    Member #
    99673
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #5

    Re: How to do screen shots

    Quote Originally Posted by philnolan3d View Post
    Try to remember it's volume down though, power + volume up reboots the phone in the event that it freezes up or something.
    Actually it's volume down for both, you have hold the buttons down for a full 10 seconds to reset.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  7. Senior Droid
    philnolan3d's Avatar
    Member #
    105572
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #6
    My mistake, Perhaps it's my Xoom that is volume up.
    Phil Nolan
    3D Artist
    www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can we take screen shots?
    By wardo in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 08:32 PM
  2. How to take Screen Shots on my Pro ??
    By spydergirl in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 02:41 PM
  3. Screen shots
    By Ab2007 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 01:58 PM
  4. A few screen shots
    By tcrews in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 04:42 PM
  5. How do get screen shots?
    By FootballRef in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

can i screenshot on my droid razr
,
droid maxx screen shot
,
droid razr maxx screen shot
,
droid razr maxx screen shot how to
,

how do i do a screenshot on my droid razr

,
how to do a screenshot on a droid razr
,
how to do a screenshot on droid 3
,

how to do screenshot on droid razr

,

how to do screenshot on droid razr maxx

,
how to screen shot on droid 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+