DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Need ICS help STAT

  1. Junior Droid
    DroidUser10000's Avatar
    Member #
    297441
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #11
    I think I'm going to begrudgingly do a factory reset. I don't really trust Motorola to do anything right anymore
  2. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #12
    It can't hurt and easier to do one now before you have everything perfectly set up and organized.
  3. Droid
    PurpleSunday's Avatar
    Member #
    269930
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    86
    Liked
    7 times
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by TisMyDroid
    Don't forget to make sure you set your data to LTE/CDMA. Go to settings --->more... (under data usage) ---> mobile networks ---> network mode ---> select LTE/CDMA. Set screen to auto or 25-30% will also save a lot on battery. Also enabling battery extender in Smart Actions will save battery.
    Does this really make a difference? I got a replacement phone almost 2 weeks ago and forgot to do that until I just saw your post. I've been getting good battery life, including 40 hours since my last charge. I'm at 10% battery now.
  4. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #14
    If you are like me and only turn on data when you are actually using it, you may not notice. It is also possible that with the M's that Motorola was able to make it so the global data mode works more efficiently and effectively. In which case, it may not matter. With the Razr's and other ICS updated phones, global mode does not work well.
  5. Droid
    PurpleSunday's Avatar
    Member #
    269930
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    86
    Liked
    7 times
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by TisMyDroid View Post
    If you are like me and only turn on data when you are actually using it, you may not notice. It is also possible that with the M's that Motorola was able to make it so the global data mode works more efficiently and effectively. In which case, it may not matter. With the Razr's and other ICS updated phones, global mode does not work well.
    That's probably it. I have data off at home, work, and while driving. I usually charge my Maxx every other day.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. baseball manager stat games?
    By dgoakill in forum Android Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 02:23 PM
  2. How to get stock battery stat screen back
    By Cloud36426 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 07:29 PM
  3. Battery stat help
    By [ L ] in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2011, 10:19 PM
  4. OK, Baseball/Basketball...what about American Football Stat apps?
    By eebvending2 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 01:31 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx ics battery
,
ics data consumption on idle
,
ics part 1 stat notce
,
razr maxx hd phone idle
,
razr maxx ics pre installed battery
,

screen: 65% phone idle

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+