DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Switching from Droid Pro to Maxx

  1. Junior Droid
    fre1102's Avatar
    Member #
    198371
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #1

    Switching from Droid Pro to Maxx

    When I try to make the change on vzw.com it'll let me get through the entire process, entering the MEID and SIM numbers, selecting a new plan (why do I need a new plan, anyway?), then it says, "Cannot make change at this time, please try again later."

    Before I subject myself to Verizon's customer service, I was wondering if anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks.
  2. Master Droid
    mysticalmalissa's Avatar
    Member #
    51812
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Posts
    423
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    shehippie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note2 & Gnex
    #2
    What plan do you currently have with them? Are you still on the old unlimited data one?
  3. Junior Droid
    fre1102's Avatar
    Member #
    198371
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #3
    Yes. Still on the old unlimited one. And want to keep it too, which is why I bought the Maxx on eBay.
  4. Master Droid
    mysticalmalissa's Avatar
    Member #
    51812
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Posts
    423
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    shehippie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note2 & Gnex
    #4
    I would go to a VZW store and just ask for a sim card. You shouldnt have to change your plan at all.
  5. Master Droid
    tech_head's Avatar
    Member #
    134722
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Western Hemisphere
    Posts
    306
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #5

    Switching from Droid Pro to Maxx

    You need a new SIM. You can't use a SIM from another account.
    You also can't use a SIM from a deactivated phone, even if it is yours.
    They give the SIM cards out for free.
    I have forgotten more about technology, than most people will ever know in their lifetime.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Switching between SMS apps on Maxx - am I missing something obvious?
    By ajava in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2012, 08:38 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2012, 08:38 AM
  3. Razr Maxx Constant Switching 4g to 3g
    By jj1123 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 05:41 AM
  4. Switching to a different Droid...
    By mrdorunjr in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Find us on Google+