DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By 94lt1
  • 1 Post By Papaw314
  • 1 Post By 94lt1

Thread: Shortcut Help

  1. Droid
    Papaw314's Avatar
    Member #
    263070
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    7 times
    #1

    Shortcut Help

    I have a contact who has 3 phone numbers. How can I create a shortcut that will only dial one of those numbers. Now my shortcut brings up all 3 numbers and I have to select one. I want it to just automatically dial a number. I had it that way on GB but can't seem to get it on ics.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    Here goes Papaw... Long press on your home screen ---> Shortcuts ---> Direct Dial----> find the contact and under their name will be the list of all of their phone numbers. Choose which phone number that you want and it will place that shortcut on the screen. Now pressing that shortcut will immediately dial that number.
  4. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #3
    That was for gb open your app tray, tap widgets, scroll through and you'll see a green phone icon that says direct dial... long press on it and drag it where you want it... select the number you want to use... that should do it
    TisMyDroid likes this.
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  5. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    Aha, 94lt1 is correct if you are using the stock launcher. I am using Apex launcher on ICS and that is the easiest way to accomplish this on other home launchers (and the only way to accomplish this on other home launchers... unless you are rooted). I forget about that stock launcher.
  6. Droid
    Papaw314's Avatar
    Member #
    263070
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    7 times
    #5
    Thank you 941. That did it.
    TisMyDroid likes this.
  7. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #6
    Its not a problem. Its a crap chute because if you were using another launcher, tis would've been right and i'd have been wrong
    TisMyDroid likes this.
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. VPN shortcut is there one?
    By pollardhimself in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 03:57 PM
  2. Shortcut Bar
    By humber_family in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 11:16 AM
  3. Vpn shortcut
    By whoiswct in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 09:14 PM
  4. VPN Shortcut
    By Ramboton in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 09:56 AM
  5. Shortcut??
    By Droidlicous in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 07:01 PM

Search tags for this page

add a desktop shortcut verizon razr maxx
,
android vpn shortcut
,
android vpn widget razr maxx hd
,

galaxy s3 vpn shortcut

,
galaxy s3 vpn shortcut to desktop
,
galaxy s3 vpn widget
,
samsung galaxy s3 vpn widget
,
samsung s3 vpn shortcut
,
vpn client shortcut galaxys3
,
vpn shortcut in galaxy s3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+