DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I turn on GPS?

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx

How do I turn on GPS?

I'm new to the Smart actions thing and would like to know how to turn on/off the GPS. Isn't there a toggle for this?
    I want to set a rule that knows when I'm at work or at home or in the car. At work, I simply want to turn off the ringer and wifi. In the car turn on Bluetooth and the ringer and turn off Wifi. And, once I'm at home, turn on Wifi for use on my home network. I just can't get anything to work because I don't think smart actions knows where where I am.
    I'm also using Beautiful Widgets.
    Last edited by EA.Droyd; 07-08-2012 at 07:39 PM.

3. Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    361 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    There's a toggle on the Power Control Widget for GPS. There are many other widgets in the Play store for it if the included one isn't to your liking. You can also turn GPS (and other location-based services) on/off here: Settings -> Location services.

To add location as a trigger in Smart Actions, just tap the + beside triggers, selection location, tap the + sign at the top right, and then choose how you want to add the location. After you've added locations, you'll be able to choose them as a trigger for the different things you want to do.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet