DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: HELP!!! No 3G OR 4G now!

  1. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #1

    HELP!!! No 3G OR 4G now!

    Very frustrated!!!

    Originally, I had stock .181. Rooted with the DROID RAZR Utility... After rooting, I went to How To Install Ics 6.14.79 [It's Fastbootable Back To Gingerbread!] - DroidRzr.com to get ICS Leak... Got ICS Leak with no problems, and then rooted again after that. Afterwards, I noticed I didn't have 4G... 3G started going to and from 4G periodically... Made a thread and got no replies, and didn't have time to wait around to get 4G back, so I flashed back to .181 using the DROID RAZR Utility again... and now... my 3G and signal icons are white, and 3G is showing up every 10 seconds or so and going back away.

    I am relying on wifi right now to do anything, and don't have 3G or 4G... I don't understand why it seems like I'm the only person that's having these issues? Wtf?? Can someone help me?!?! I am so ****ed!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    Call vzw, trust me. Its not your device

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  4. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by 94lt1 View Post
    Call vzw, trust me. Its not your device

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    I did. They told me it wasn't any outages around the area After telling her I've done restores and stuff, I told her I read that some people had to swap out their sim cards according to forums. She told me she would probably suggest that. My thing here is though is it happens during the process of upgrading to ICS and restoring back from it. I am almost sure it's me :\
  5. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #4
    OK, I'm gonna say this... I know more about the towers at least in my area, than vzw employees will ever know about the towers.

    I have 3g right now too. Every single 4g device I have has 3g all over town, and they're telling me the same thing

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  6. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #5
    That's kind of coincidental though for me to have 4G for 2 weeks straight, and the minute I try upgrading to ICS Leak, 4G stops working. You know? Lol.
  7. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by 94lt1 View Post
    Call vzw, trust me. Its not your device

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Damnit, you're right! Haha. I went there and the lady was telling me they entered a ticket a few days ago, and that they would be testing the towers. Man, stuff just was so weird!! I don't understand why the 611 lady wouldn't tell me this when we spoke! So much miscommunication.

    Oh well, back to ICS ^_^.
    Last edited by altjx; 06-02-2012 at 12:07 PM.
  8. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #7
    I feel your pain.. trust me. I'm lucky right now of my posts load up.. grrrrrr.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Last edited by 94lt1; 06-02-2012 at 12:02 PM.
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  9. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #8
    Typos are killing me today, especially when i try to correct them and can't

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  10. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #9
    LOL. Haha. I feel you on that. I'm glad I got this resolved... Only thing now is to find out how to freeze multiple apps at the same time. Looks like they removed the hide feature in ICS. Bloatware is killing me... lol.
  11. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,942
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #10
    You said you're rooted... use titanium and freeze em

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx not getting 4g
,

droid razr no 3g

,

droid razr no 3g or 4g

,
droid razr no 4g or 3g
,
no 3g on droid
,

no 3g on droid razr

,
no 3g or 4g on droid
,

no 3g or 4g on droid razr

,

no 4g on droid razr

,
razr maxx no 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+