DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Updates

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Updates

I am new to a Droid and new to this forum. My question is about updates to Apps. I keep getting notifications that there are updates to apps that I will never use. Is there anyway to make those update notifications for certain Apps go away? If I hide the apps, will I still get the update notifications? For example, I do not use ANY MUSIC apps although they were installed on the phone when I got them which is fine. I don't mind them being there just don't want to receive notificaitons that use up my data for installing updates for something I won't use.

Any help would be appreciated.
  2. Rescue Squad
    Member #
    Liked
    703 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    When you have the Play Store open if you hit the menu button and go into the settings, you can uncheck to send you notifications on updates. Then for the APPS you do want updated you can go to them one by one and tell it to do auto updates, that way you never get notified and all your APPS you want to use are always updated.
  3. Master Droid
    Member #
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back to CA or somewhere away from snow!!
    Liked
    52 times
    Phone
    Note II, Razr Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by Sydman View Post
    When you have the Play Store open if you hit the menu button and go into the settings, you can uncheck to send you notifications on updates. Then for the APPS you do want updated you can go to them one by one and tell it to do auto updates, that way you never get notified and all your APPS you want to use are always updated.
    You can also check update over WiFi only
  4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Rezound