DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 4g

  1. Droid
    jimmysif88's Avatar
    Member #
    219233
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    96
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    droid 3
    #1

    4g

    Can someone tell me if there is a manual setting for 3g and 4g

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. Developer Relations
    Garemlin's Avatar
    Member #
    19076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    2,139
    Liked
    338 times
    Twitter
    garemlin
    Phone
    LG G2 - Nexus 7 v2
    Premium Member
    #2
    Yes.

    settings-wireless & network-mobile network-network mode.

    Chose CDMA/LTE for 4G when available and CDMA only for 3G.

    Tap'd to the Maxx
  3. Master Droid
    cece5702's Avatar
    Member #
    163633
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    891
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #3
    You can also download an App from the Market called Lte switch and keep it on your home screen for convenience. Saves time from going back and forth in your settings menu.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX
  4. Developer Relations
    Garemlin's Avatar
    Member #
    19076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    2,139
    Liked
    338 times
    Twitter
    garemlin
    Phone
    LG G2 - Nexus 7 v2
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by cece5702 View Post
    You can also download an App from the Market called Lte switch and keep it on your home screen for convenience. Saves time from going back and forth in your settings menu.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

    Have you tried it for the RAZR?? Says it is for the tbolt, charge, and revolution.

    Tap'd to the Maxx
  5. Droid
    morcguy's Avatar
    Member #
    130182
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X >>> RAZR MAXX
    #5
    I use one called 4G Toggle on my RAZR.
    MAXX
  6. Droid Newbie
    fiddlemanchris's Avatar
    Member #
    254133
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    i dont know if this really has anything to do with 4g or not. but i have a droid razr maxx. and i love it. but i know i can only browse online or connect to my hotspot with the 4g indicator is blue. and a lot of times i get on there and it will just start going grey and losing service and kicking me off the hotspot. is there anything i can do to improve this? or a setting i missed or something?
  7. Master Droid
    rlarson_mn's Avatar
    Member #
    69118
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    320
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #7
    Yes, toggle back to 3g and stay there when your doing the hotspot. Its your network service strength thats the issue.
  8. Master Droid
    cece5702's Avatar
    Member #
    163633
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    891
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Garemlin View Post
    Have you tried it for the RAZR?? Says it is for the tbolt, charge, and revolution.

    Tap'd to the Maxx
    Yes I use it on my Maxx!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX
    Last edited by cece5702; 03-03-2012 at 12:19 PM.
  9. Droid Ninja
    jsh1120's Avatar
    Member #
    13823
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, Washington
    Posts
    2,462
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by fiddlemanchris View Post
    i dont know if this really has anything to do with 4g or not. but i have a droid razr maxx. and i love it. but i know i can only browse online or connect to my hotspot with the 4g indicator is blue. and a lot of times i get on there and it will just start going grey and losing service and kicking me off the hotspot. is there anything i can do to improve this? or a setting i missed or something?
    This a little different answer than the one above. There are times when the 4G signal is strong but the indicator turns white. If that occurs, turn on airplane mode and turn it off again. That appears to reconnect and activate the 4G access.
    Curmudgeon Member of Rescue Squad

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

4g settings on droid razr maxx
,
droid razr says i have 3g
,
how can i tell if my droid is 4g
,
how can i tell if my droid razr is using 4g
,
how can i tell if my s3 is 4g
,
how do you know if android is on 4g
,
razr maxx keeps losing 4g
,
why do i lose 4g
,

why does my droid razr say 3g

,
why is my droid saying 3g when it is 4g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+