DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By pdaniel219

Thread: wipe cache

  1. Droid
    pdaniel219's Avatar
    Member #
    314017
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    82
    Liked
    2 times
    #1

    wipe cache

    Does wiping your cache in recovery mode do the same thing that the cache cleaner apps do?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,374
    Liked
    410 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #2

    Re: wipe cache

    In recovery it will wipe the cache for your entire phone. I feel it is much more thorough and prefer it over apps any day.

    Edit: I deleted your duplicate thread.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."
  4. Droid
    pdaniel219's Avatar
    Member #
    314017
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    82
    Liked
    2 times
    #3
    Thanks! That's exactly what I was wondering. It seems like it would be a "better" cleaning. And thanks for deleting that other thread.
    GoCliffGo05 likes this.
  5. monstermanhbf's Avatar
    Member #
    175034
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Long Island New York
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #4
    Hello

    Where exactly do I need to go in my settings to do this?
    Chris
    Follow Me On Twitter- http://twitter.com/#!/monstermanhbf
  6. Master Droid
    bigbadwulff's Avatar
    Member #
    316388
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    262
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    RazrM
    #5
    That's what I was thinking...how do you do this? Does it have to be rooted first? I've used One-Tap cleaner for quite a while and it works fine for me. Used it on the Droid X which was a bit more touchy with having too much cache being used than the M is.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wipe cache
    By lesnic56 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 03:12 PM
  2. Wipe cache partition?
    By Whitemike358 in forum Drod2169 - X
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 07:29 AM
  3. Wipe data and cache
    By tjs in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 06:12 AM
  4. no wipe data/cache
    By mskks64 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 09:46 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 10:57 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razr wipe cache

,

hot to wipe cache razr m

,

how do you wipe cache in recovery on droid razr m

,
how to get to cached pages on a droid razr m
,
what does wiping the cache do on motorola droid m
,

wipe cache partition

,

wipe cache partition razr

,

wiping cache

,

wiping cache android

,

wiping cashe on droid x

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+