DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Droid Razr Maxx Wifi Tether - Not working

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx

Droid Razr Maxx Wifi Tether - Not working

First of all, I'm brand new to this stuff so if I make a junior mistake, please don't bash. I rooted my razr maxx a while back, and I just recently tried using wifi tether apps. I used them on my Droid X2 with no issues. But now it seems none of them will even start. Barnacle gives me this: DHCP: Failed to parse 'numbers and letters' for brncl_dhcp_dns2
    Then: Could not set MTU of rmneto: Invalid argument

Foxfi, Just doesn't work and it tells me to use the bluetooth version(No errors given).

I've used Pdanet via usb tethering with no problem, but I can't get the wifi tethers to work which is actually what I need. If anyone could help me out, I would appreciate it. Darn these confusing phones

3. Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    1416 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectortime View Post
    First of all, I'm brand new to this stuff so if I make a junior mistake, please don't bash. I rooted my razr maxx a while back, and I just recently tried using wifi tether apps. I used them on my Droid X2 with no issues. But now it seems none of them will even start. Barnacle gives me this: DHCP: Failed to parse 'numbers and letters' for brncl_dhcp_dns2
    Then: Could not set MTU of rmneto: Invalid argument

Foxfi, Just doesn't work and it tells me to use the bluetooth version(No errors given).

I've used Pdanet via usb tethering with no problem, but I can't get the wifi tethers to work which is actually what I need. If anyone could help me out, I would appreciate it. Darn these confusing phones