DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MattyP

Thread: sqlite hotspot edit no internet

  1. Junior Droid
    rkirk's Avatar
    Member #
    272497
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    razr maxx .215 rooted
    #1

    sqlite hotspot edit no internet

    I got the sqlite edit, made the edit "entitlement check" to 0. Mobile hotspot turns on and connects with no problem, but no internet to laptop. Its like I'm connected to network without internet.
    Any ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    MattyP's Avatar
    Member #
    121870
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    In a race car...
    Posts
    2,267
    Liked
    610 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #2
    Do you have it set on WPA or do you have it Open? I had the same issue, I set it to Open with no password, but I'm not worried about anybody snaking my signal here
    So MattyP how do you get all the ladies??
    'MattyP' I just offer classes on upgrading their OS...
    Really?? That's it??
    'MattyP' yeah, the chicks love it when you give em an upgrade...

    Sig courtesy of jstafford1
  4. Junior Droid
    rkirk's Avatar
    Member #
    272497
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    razr maxx .215 rooted
    #3
    I did have it set to WPA, changed it to open. Still getting the same thing. I don't understand. I go to "manage devices" and it shows the Mac address for laptop but shows blank IP address. Not getting an IP address for some reason.
  5. Rescue Squad
    MattyP's Avatar
    Member #
    121870
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    In a race car...
    Posts
    2,267
    Liked
    610 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rkirk View Post
    I did have it set to WPA, changed it to open. Still getting the same thing. I don't understand. I go to "manage devices" and it shows the Mac address for laptop but shows blank IP address. Not getting an IP address for some reason.
    What Windows are you running? Try going into your "Network Connections" too and see if it's listed as an available wireless network.

    Check your firewall settings as well. That was messing mine up. Turning off the firewall for it actually sped it up too.

    By the way, did you reboot your phone after you hacked the Hotspot with SQLite? If not ... do so.
    So MattyP how do you get all the ladies??
    'MattyP' I just offer classes on upgrading their OS...
    Really?? That's it??
    'MattyP' yeah, the chicks love it when you give em an upgrade...

    Sig courtesy of jstafford1
  6. Droid Sensei
    Mike.757's Avatar
    Member #
    243705
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    2,571
    Liked
    74 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    #5
    Stop the hotspot. Go into the mobile hotspot app menu and clear the data. Restart the hotspot and you should be gtg.

    I sometimes have to restart 2-3 times to get it to connect then it works great. I also use Foxfi when hotspot is being too much of a pain!

    Edit: I am having a huge problem tonight with hotspot. I can get Foxfi no problem but not the hoptspot.
    Last edited by Mike.757; 07-31-2012 at 08:22 PM.
    Together is where I want to be...
  7. Junior Droid
    rkirk's Avatar
    Member #
    272497
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    razr maxx .215 rooted
    #6
    Yea. My time is up for messing around with this tonight. I have tried rebooting, clearing cache and everything else i can think of. Still no luck. I have not tried foxfi (whatever its called) yet. Gonna have to wait until tomorrow night.
    Thanks for the help guys. Let u know when i get it figured out.
    I'm angry too
  8. Rescue Squad
    MattyP's Avatar
    Member #
    121870
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    In a race car...
    Posts
    2,267
    Liked
    610 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #7
    Must be something in the water, my Hotspot isn't working either and I have NEVER had a problem with it. I don't have Foxfi ... maybe it's Verizon's revenge for the big fine they got?
    TisMyDroid likes this.
    So MattyP how do you get all the ladies??
    'MattyP' I just offer classes on upgrading their OS...
    Really?? That's it??
    'MattyP' yeah, the chicks love it when you give em an upgrade...

    Sig courtesy of jstafford1

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hotspot won't connect to internet
    By 2BFluid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2014, 06:14 PM
  2. sqlite editor mobile hotspot hack on ics for Bionic?
    By sr.torres22 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 11:01 PM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 09:49 PM
  4. Bionic hotspot won't connect to internet via hotspot....
    By 2BFluid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 02:18 PM
  5. Can anyone confirm free hotspot after root and sqlite hack?
    By eric.scheman in forum Droid RAZR Hacks
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 08:43 PM

Search tags for this page

cool sqlite hacks
,

droid razr maxx mobile hotspot no internet access

,

hacked mobile hotspot quit working razr maxx

,
htc mobile hotspot sqlite
,
no internet access on mobil hotspot after entitlement hack
,
razr m sqllite enable mobile hotspot
,

sqlite editor

,

sqlite editor hack razr

,

sqlite hack razr

,

sqlite hotspot hack droid razr

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+