DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: How To Restore Back To Original For Update

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid RAZR

How To Restore Back To Original For Update

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole rooting thing so forgive me. I recently rooted my RAZR and installed Safestrap, Titanium, etc. Being the idiot I am I deleted a lot of the bloatware instead of freezing it and now when i tried installing the 173 update, I get an install failed, I'm assuming it's due to my deleted bloatware. After doing much research on various forums and trying to replace my preinstall folder, I'm still having no luck. Instead of messing something up is there a way I can just restore my phone back to the way it was when I got it and have all the original apps restored? I'd also like to keep all my contacts which I've backed up using Verizon's software, also I want to keep my music files and pictures, so I'm assuming they will have to get moved onto my SD card. Sorry about writing a whole novel about this, I've exhausted every effort to try and figure this out and everything is either too complicated for me to understand or I just don't want to do something I'm not sure of and end up bricking my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks
  2. Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    2291 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX XT1080!
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ethanparr89 View Post