DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: possible to have 4g lte only mode?

  1. Droid Newbie
    monsterman2010's Avatar
    Member #
    245900
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model
    #1

    possible to have 4g lte only mode?

    Hello anyone takes the time to read this. I recently bought the new razr from VZW. Previously I was using a USB modem for home internet but the cap was annoying. So I wanted a 4g phone to tether to my laptop. Now i'm on the edge of 4g service but with my modem I could switch it to lte only and avoid the switching of 3g to 4g. Yeah I only got 1to2 bars of 4g but it was better than 3g. Is there something out there that can make the razr do this. My razr basically stays on 3g in my house cause the 4g is too weak. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
  2. Droid
    KOBALT's Avatar
    Member #
    213197
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    80
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    KOB4LT
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #2
    If its switching to 3g that means you lost the 4g signal. Keeping your phone set to 4g won't make an LTE signal appear out of nowhere.

    If you could do it, it would just drop off completely rather than going to 3g.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
  3. Droid Newbie
    monsterman2010's Avatar
    Member #
    245900
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model
    #3
    well before i set my usb modem to 4g only, it would switch to 3g all the time and lose signal completely when switching. Soon as i found out about switching it to 4g only, i kept a 4g signal all the time. Not sure how or why but that completely made my modem better when it was locked on 4g. So i'd venture to say if i could put the phone on 4g only also it would find it and stay on it. I always thought if 4g was too weak it would switch to 3g if it was stronger. What im telling you though about the modem is completely true. Just wish I could try the same thing on my RAZR.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 12:51 AM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 09:25 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 10:04 AM
  4. PC Mode or USB Mass Storage Mode when rooting?
    By kwiksilvr in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 03:17 PM
  5. 2.2: No more separate Silent Mode and Vibrate Mode?
    By ohioDroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 06:12 PM

Search tags for this page

4g lte only mode
,

4g only mode

,
droid bionic 4g lte hacks
,
droid razr lte only
,
droid razr lte only mode
,

lte only mode

,
lte only mode droid razr
,
razr lte only
,
razr lte only mode
,
why is my 4g phone always on 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+