DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 13 of 61 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 610
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: [6/18/12] CM9 ICS For the Droid Pro

  1. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Haha thanks!

    I also switched to GSM and rebooted and it stayed on GSM!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  2. Droid
    ngtwolf's Avatar
    Member #
    237818
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by JackpotClavin View Post
    Haha thanks!

    I also switched to GSM and rebooted and it stayed on GSM!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    well, luckily I backed up my ics rom this last time so maybe it won't be the two hours to reset it up again Of course, I may have to wipe again, but at least there might be the chance I don't
  3. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by ngtwolf View Post
    well, luckily I backed up my ics rom this last time so maybe it won't be the two hours to reset it up again Of course, I may have to wipe again, but at least there might be the chance I don't
    you just have to wipe your system and cache if you already have installed CM9 or if you're restoring to a CM9 backup :-)

    I've updated the OP with our latest zip (and probably our best to day) :-) enjoy! notes about the new update are in a larger font
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  4. Droid
    ngtwolf's Avatar
    Member #
    237818
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by JackpotClavin View Post
    you just have to wipe your system and cache if you already have installed CM9 or if you're restoring to a CM9 backup :-)

    I've updated the OP with our latest zip (and probably our best to day) :-) enjoy! notes about the new update are in a larger font
    Thanks! I have two backups now, the one I made with your ICS version and then the custom stock I've been reverting back to during the week at least until the gsm is working completely. I was hoping I could restore the ICS backup and then install the newest zip without wiping... If I have to wipe, then it doesn't really matter to restore the ICS backup first.
  5. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by ngtwolf View Post
    Thanks! I have two backups now, the one I made with your ICS version and then the custom stock I've been reverting back to during the week at least until the gsm is working completely. I was hoping I could restore the ICS backup and then install the newest zip without wiping... If I have to wipe, then it doesn't really matter to restore the ICS backup first.
    Wiping system doesn't erase all of your app info. That's wiping data.
  6. Droid
    ngtwolf's Avatar
    Member #
    237818
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by gsu_golfer View Post
    Wiping system doesn't erase all of your app info. That's wiping data.
    Ahh, I always do the full wipe, I never thought about just wiping the system. Thanks!
  7. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    New update has the torch too fyi :-) how's everybody's phones with the new update?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  8. Droid Newbie
    jarbin's Avatar
    Member #
    254071
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    FuJian
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    still no camera :-(
    but thx dude,keep trying plz
  9. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by JackpotClavin View Post
    New update has the torch too fyi :-) how's everybody's phones with the new update?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    Thanks for the new build again.
    Here is my testing result:

    1. Droid Pro does not ring again for incoming calls. When I try to make a phone call, phone.apk still get FC for the first time. But after the FC, DP can ring for the incoming calls!!! Seems the restart of phone.apk caused by the FC 'activated' the GSM's voice function. I am not sure.

    2. Droid Pro wasn't able to soft shut down by selecting the Reboot in the menu. Stuck in the "Rebooting" msg box. (because of the phone.apk's FC? )
  10. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Moreover, the GSM signal strength (Icon on status) is always showing full signal.

    And under the Setting->About Phone->Status
    I can see the signal strength section is always
    0 dBm 97 asu

    and this never change.
Page 13 of 61 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cm9 droid pro

,

droid pro cm9

,

droid pro ics

,
droid pro ics rom
,

droid pro rom

,

droid pro roms

,

ics droid pro

,
motorola droid pro ics
,
motorola droid pro rom
,
motorola droid pro xt610 ics
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+