DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 84

Thread: Would anybody be willing to test out an ICS alpha for the Pro?

  1. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #61
    Just out of curiosity, has anyone else tried to change the battery to percentage? The other status bar tweaks seem to work, but the battery one isn't changing for me.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
  2. Droid
    _lurker's Avatar
    Member #
    207365
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #62
    Quote Originally Posted by Freak4Dell View Post
    Is this battery thing going to be something we just have to deal with forever, or will it eventually be fixed? Not pressuring you or anything...just wondering if it might be worthwhile to get an external charger. I have a spare battery, but I'm stupid enough to probably let both die. My regular battery has already died, so I'll have to SBF or go back to CM7 to charge it.
    Be very careful, because when your battery is dead, you can't SBF anyway unless you have a factory cable, which is *not* the regular USB cable.

    Which was exactly my problem :-)

    Edit: Oh I see what you mean, you mean SBF'ing to cm7 with the working battery to charge the dead battery. A charger cost like $10 on amazon and I would say it's a good investment. Recently I bought two batteries on ebay for $10 too.
    Last edited by _lurker; 02-11-2012 at 01:37 AM.
  3. Master Droid
    dettofatto's Avatar
    Member #
    181311
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Italy, Rome...!
    Posts
    258
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Motosola droid pro
    #63
    Quote Originally Posted by wykjacky View Post
    Thanks. I managed to get into the setting page. But failed with the network mode switch.

    Once I change it into gsm, it will get a FC and reverted back to CDMA.


    By the way, the rom is smooth and fast. I would love this most!!!

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    No GSM with/without gsm unlock...
    I've 2 droid pro for testing....!
    Last edited by dettofatto; 02-11-2012 at 03:29 AM.
  4. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #64
    Quote Originally Posted by dettofatto View Post
    No GSM with/without gsm unlock...
    I've 2 droid pro for testing....!
    I think so. Can't change to GSM mode in cm9. So couldnt get a chance to try out the 3G data connectivity in GSM mode anyway.
    Flashed back to cm7 for now.

    I am jealous of you guys using CDMA and having fun with cm9 ! lol
  5. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #65
    How did you guys switch over to GSM in lurker's build?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  6. Spectacle.Guru's Avatar
    Member #
    250252
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    48
    Twitter
    SpectacleGuru
    Phone
    Droid Pro CM9 ICS
    #66
    Live wallpapers work beautifully without any of the tricks described earlier. Youtube appears to be a system app now, can't be uninstalled but is jumpy. Installed Tubemate and streaming video got better. Still getting the clock closed error periodically.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  7. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #67
    Maybe it is because you uninstalled whatever you did? Just a thought, might not have anything to do with it.
  8. Master Droid
    dettofatto's Avatar
    Member #
    181311
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Italy, Rome...!
    Posts
    258
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Motosola droid pro
    #68
    With *#*#4636#*#*
    I can see the signal, but I can't make any calls...
    But I can send messages in only Lurker ics...

    I've done some tests:
    I'i've restored cgm gb
    I've switched to gsm
    I've flashed your ics
    Now I've always error (Android phone...etc...)
    But I can see under mený the gsm settings and also the apn, I can see also my operator with manual search, but I can't register my Sim...


    sent from my Motosola!
    Last edited by dettofatto; 02-11-2012 at 12:06 PM.
  9. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #69
    How's everyone doing on battery life? Here's mine, which is basically the same as CM7

    Would anybody be willing to test out an ICS alpha for the Pro?-screenshot_2012-02-11-22-17-05.png
  10. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #70
    Well i've fixed the AC charging issue. In then next build (whenever that is) you can feel free to let your battery die and you won't be screwed as plugging it in will now boot up successfully as opposed to being doomed and stuck at the M logo :-)

    Keep sending those bug reports; so far we have like 3 things

    Regular video (Non-HD)
    GSM which hopefully we get a little help from our buddies working on the Droid 2 Global
    Camera (no ETA in sight)
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. missing target class to test in my test application
    By jordanthompson in forum Android App Developers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 06:56 PM
  2. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  3. [ROM ALPHA] Fenom ROM 0.7.6 - Public *ALPHA* 1
    By Fenuxx in forum Droid 2 Global Roms
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  4. Droid X Touchscreen Test - Drawing Lines Test
    By Shira in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 07:22 AM

Search tags for this page

boost increase volume droid x cm9 rom
,
cm9 clock has stopped
,

cm9 unfortunately clock has stopped

,
green battery picture on droid x2 phone screen
,

ics unfortunately clock has stopped

,

thunderbolt increase in call volume build.props

,

unfortunately clock has stopped

,
unfortunately clock has stopped android
,

unfortunately clock has stopped cm9

,
unfortunately clock has stopped ics
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+