DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 84

Thread: Would anybody be willing to test out an ICS alpha for the Pro?

  1. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #51
    Got ya. Thanks so much for the great work guys!
  2. Spectacle.Guru's Avatar
    Member #
    250252
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    48
    Twitter
    SpectacleGuru
    Phone
    Droid Pro CM9 ICS
    #52
    Now running your CM9 on my Droid pro. It actually treated it as an upgrade from CM7 updating all my apps so nothing had to be reinstalled. I flashed your ROM and then flashed the ICS version of gapps before booting into it for the first time.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  3. Spectacle.Guru's Avatar
    Member #
    250252
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    48
    Twitter
    SpectacleGuru
    Phone
    Droid Pro CM9 ICS
    #53
    Getting an "Unfortunately, Clock has stopped" message fairly often. Doesn't seem to actually be hurting anything though. Also the modified Videos I had to bypass the root check no longer functions.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #54
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectacle.Guru View Post
    Getting an "Unfortunately, Clock has stopped" message fairly often. Doesn't seem to actually be hurting anything though. Also the modified Videos I had to bypass the root check no longer functions.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    I haven't been getting this, but I also don't use that clock widget that comes preinstalled.
  5. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #55
    Thanks so much for the great work!!

    Anyone enjoying the 3G data with GSM network????


    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  6. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #56
    I am running ur lastest build on my pro now.
    But I can't go into the page of network mode. Like switching from cmda to gsm. I don't know which network mode I am in now.
    I even tried *#*#4363#*#*. But nothing show up after I typed in.

    Pls advise. Thx.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  7. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #57
    it's *#*#info#*#* which is 4636
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  8. Droid
    wykjacky's Avatar
    Member #
    228379
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #58
    Thanks. I managed to get into the setting page. But failed with the network mode switch.

    Once I change it into gsm, it will get a FC and reverted back to CDMA.


    By the way, the rom is smooth and fast. I would love this most!!!

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Would anybody be willing to test out an ICS alpha for the Pro?-uploadfromtaptalk1328931358622.png   Would anybody be willing to test out an ICS alpha for the Pro?-uploadfromtaptalk1328931371062.png  
  9. Spectacle.Guru's Avatar
    Member #
    250252
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    48
    Twitter
    SpectacleGuru
    Phone
    Droid Pro CM9 ICS
    #59
    Quote Originally Posted by gsu_golfer View Post
    I haven't been getting this, but I also don't use that clock widget that comes preinstalled.
    Clock widget was the first thing I deleted. Message usually comes up when I start a new task, for instance it popped up when I started this post.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  10. Senior Droid
    Freak4Dell's Avatar
    Member #
    148349
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    189
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #60
    Hmm...sounds like GSM still doesn't work, but I'll give the new build a shot tomorrow, anyway. Thanks for the work.

    Quote Originally Posted by _lurker View Post
    You're incredible, Jackpot.

    Just to note to everyone I have noticed that high system load might or might not happen when you do certain things (?).

    If you experience your phone being slow or getting hot, try going to developer options and check show CPU usage. If /init is on top almost all the time it seems like you're having the init loop problem. It's not caused by the ROM itself, so to fix it you just wipe data and it should go away.
    Thanks for that tip. My phone gets ridiculously hot while charging on _lurker's ROM...I'll have to check and see if this is why.

    Quote Originally Posted by JackpotClavin View Post
    yes it charges fine, but it won't charge if it runs out of battery, which is why you can't ever let it run down to 0%. the best thing to do is pull the battery at 10% and charge it up asap
    Is this battery thing going to be something we just have to deal with forever, or will it eventually be fixed? Not pressuring you or anything...just wondering if it might be worthwhile to get an external charger. I have a spare battery, but I'm stupid enough to probably let both die. My regular battery has already died, so I'll have to SBF or go back to CM7 to charge it.
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. missing target class to test in my test application
    By jordanthompson in forum Android App Developers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 06:56 PM
  2. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  3. [ROM ALPHA] Fenom ROM 0.7.6 - Public *ALPHA* 1
    By Fenuxx in forum Droid 2 Global Roms
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  4. Droid X Touchscreen Test - Drawing Lines Test
    By Shira in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 07:22 AM

Search tags for this page

boost increase volume droid x cm9 rom
,
cm9 clock has stopped
,

cm9 unfortunately clock has stopped

,
green battery picture on droid x2 phone screen
,

ics unfortunately clock has stopped

,

thunderbolt increase in call volume build.props

,

unfortunately clock has stopped

,
unfortunately clock has stopped android
,

unfortunately clock has stopped cm9

,
unfortunately clock has stopped ics
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+