DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 62 of 99 FirstFirst ... 12 52 60 61 62 63 64 72 ... LastLast
Results 611 to 620 of 982
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: [6/6/2012] CM7 for the Droid Pro based on GB

  1. Droid
    DamnYankee's Avatar
    Member #
    237663
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro and Droid Incredible
    Quote Originally Posted by gsu_golfer View Post
    So there's still an issue with data randomly disconnecting?
    Seems to be. My wife said hers cut out today. When I got to her office, I tried the "call voicemail and hang up" thing, but it didn't work.

    I rebooted the phone, and that worked, but is there another work-around for the data issue?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    gsu_golfer's Avatar
    Member #
    141871
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    597
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    What about the proximity sensor?
  3. Droid
    DamnYankee's Avatar
    Member #
    237663
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro and Droid Incredible
    Quote Originally Posted by DamnYankee View Post
    Seems to be. My wife said hers cut out today. When I got to her office, I tried the "call voicemail and hang up" thing, but it didn't work.

    I rebooted the phone, and that worked, but is there another work-around for the data issue?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
    Anyone have any insight on this?
  4. Senior Droid
    Astaroth's Avatar
    Member #
    170629
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    126
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by gsu_golfer View Post
    What about the proximity sensor?
    My proximity sensor works just fine.

    Did everyone properly wipe data/cache/dalvik before flashing?
  5. Droid
    DamnYankee's Avatar
    Member #
    237663
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro and Droid Incredible
    Quote Originally Posted by Astaroth View Post
    My proximity sensor works just fine.

    Did everyone properly wipe data/cache/dalvik before flashing?
    Are you referring to the everyone with the dimness problems, or everyone with the data problems?

    I have the data problem, and thought I wiped correctly.
  6. Developer
    JackpotClavin's Avatar
    Member #
    162348
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    410
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Data problems currently happen with gsm on cm7. It shouldn't happen with cdma, if and only if you remember to turn off the wifi before powering off/rebooting your phone. For some reason if wifi is on when the phone boots up, there will be data problems

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    if you'd like to buy me a beer, you can donate here :P thank you!!
  7. Droid
    kennyb6's Avatar
    Member #
    221025
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Clearwater, Florida
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by DamnYankee View Post
    Are you referring to the everyone with the dimness problems, or everyone with the data problems?

    I have the data problem, and thought I wiped correctly.
    im wondering that to because i wiped everything and have a backlight problem but only on this newest build i have had it no data problems here though.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    CM7 Droid Pro
  8. Junior Droid
    claymoses's Avatar
    Member #
    189297
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    Is there any way to fix the cdma wifi issue if your phone did reboot with wifi on? It was working after I first flashed CM7, and I don't remember rebooting with wifi on, but obviously something has happened. I have data through 3G, but when I turn on wifi it cannot connect.

    I've tried the fixdataswitch through the terminal emulator and it doesn't fix it. I've rebooted into recovery and wiped the dalvik cache, still nothing.

    Other ideas?

    If I reflash CM7, will I lose all of my apps again?

    BTW: Jackpot: This ROM is excellent.
    Last edited by claymoses; 11-29-2011 at 02:17 PM. Reason: needed to add to
  9. Senior Droid
    Freak4Dell's Avatar
    Member #
    148349
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    189
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Jackpot, congrats on all the news coverage you got today.
  10. Senior Droid
    Astaroth's Avatar
    Member #
    170629
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    126
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by DamnYankee View Post
    Are you referring to the everyone with the dimness problems, or everyone with the data problems?

    I have the data problem, and thought I wiped correctly.
    I was referring to backlight and proximity sensor issues.
Page 62 of 99 FirstFirst ... 12 52 60 61 62 63 64 72 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [Kernel] 1Ghz Gingerbread Kernel Updated Frequently!
    By peteralfonso in forum Bugless
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:50 AM
  2. CyanogenMod kernel?
    By D1motoBRICE in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 07:00 AM
  3. Backing up stock Cyanogenmod kernel?
    By Zaza in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 09:07 AM
  4. Cyanogenmod 6 Kernel
    By doublea500 in forum Koush
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 09:27 PM

Search tags for this page

cm7 droid pro

,
cm7 for droid pro
,
cm7 for droidpro
,

cyanogenmod 7 droid pro

,

droid pro cm7

,

droid pro rom

,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf
,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf.zip
,
xt610
,
xt610 firmware
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+