DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 5 of 203 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 2025
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version

  1. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #41
    so i got the wifi tethering from the google link but i am having trouble getting my computer to connect to it. Any ideas?
  2. Droid Ninja
    tktouch12's Avatar
    Member #
    5909
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,247
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #42
    very good job. nice work
    i feel pretty cool cuz i just read the first set of instructions and knew what to do.. lol

    but really, great job
    got eris: 12/24/09
    returned eris: 12/28/09
    got droid: 12/31/09
    rooted droid: sometime in january (right after it was released (manually))
    bb->2.1 sbf->desire rom> 2.1bb> 2.2
    got incredible as warranty replacement 8/31/10
    shattered inc screen 9/25/10-> got insurace replacement 10/4/10
    broke inc screen 10/19/10-> got warranty replacement 10/22/10
    got moto droid 1 off ebay 1/7/11
    broke inc screen 5/26/11-> got insurance replacement inc2 5/27/11
    sold inc2 & bought vzw 16gb iphone 4 6/9/11
  3. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #43
    nevermind! i figured it out somehow!
  4. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #44
    Quote Originally Posted by jfreckles View Post
    When I try to run RSD Lite as an administrator the box is unchecked and grayed out and uncheckable. Is there something I'm doing wrong.
    Are you already logged in with an account with Administrator privileges? If you are, don't worry about it.
  5. Chief Droid Scientist
    MotoCache1's Avatar
    Member #
    83203
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    530
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    A855 / MB810
    #45
    Quote Originally Posted by jfreckles View Post
    When I try to run RSD Lite as an administrator the box is unchecked and grayed out and uncheckable. Is there something I'm doing wrong.
    Are you following the entire step from the OP?

    [...]remember to run RSD Lite as administrator by right clicking its menu choice and choosing "Run as Administrator". If you don't have such an option, you may be able to right click on the shortcut, choose "properties", and check "Run this program as Administrator" [pic].
    I don't have a Win 7 box so that tip came from someone who does that piloted the process and had the same problem as you.
    Droid 1 - the "unbrickable" droid.
    FRG22D - stock, rooted, ChevyNo1 LV 1.1GHz kernel, SetCPU 2.0.2, Superuser 2.3.6.1

    Droid X, Droid 2, Droid 2 Global (Band Unlocked), Droid Pro Global (Band Unlocked)

    Recommended reading for newbies: How to ask questions the smart way
  6. Droid Ninja
    tktouch12's Avatar
    Member #
    5909
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,247
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #46
    sorry if i missed this, but will a simple rsd flash back to a 2.0.1 sbf completely undo this and put my phone back to stock?
    got eris: 12/24/09
    returned eris: 12/28/09
    got droid: 12/31/09
    rooted droid: sometime in january (right after it was released (manually))
    bb->2.1 sbf->desire rom> 2.1bb> 2.2
    got incredible as warranty replacement 8/31/10
    shattered inc screen 9/25/10-> got insurace replacement 10/4/10
    broke inc screen 10/19/10-> got warranty replacement 10/22/10
    got moto droid 1 off ebay 1/7/11
    broke inc screen 5/26/11-> got insurance replacement inc2 5/27/11
    sold inc2 & bought vzw 16gb iphone 4 6/9/11
  7. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #47
    Yes.

    10char
  8. Droid
    greeknasty's Avatar
    Member #
    101643
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #48
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoCache1 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jfreckles View Post
    When I try to run RSD Lite as an administrator the box is unchecked and grayed out and uncheckable. Is there something I'm doing wrong.
    Are you following the entire step from the OP?

    [...]remember to run RSD Lite as administrator by right clicking its menu choice and choosing "Run as Administrator". If you don't have such an option, you may be able to right click on the shortcut, choose "properties", and check "Run this program as Administrator" [pic].
    I don't have a Win 7 box so that tip came from someone who does that piloted the process and had the same problem as you.
    hey may be talking about the actual box in properties being grayed out..
    but coming from microsoft's forums:
    Code:
    "Do you have administrator rights to the computer?  Are you currently login with the administrator account?
    Do you have the User Account Control disable by any chance? Reenable UAC will give you the Run as Administrator back."
    enableing UAC should work
  9. Chief Droid Scientist
    MotoCache1's Avatar
    Member #
    83203
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    530
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    A855 / MB810
    #49
    Quote Originally Posted by greeknasty View Post
    hey may be talking about the actual box in properties being grayed out..
    but coming from microsoft's forums:
    Code:
    "Do you have administrator rights to the computer?  Are you currently login with the administrator account?
    Do you have the User Account Control disable by any chance? Reenable UAC will give you the Run as Administrator back."
    enableing UAC should work
    Good work. I skipped Vista because of the horror stories, but I probably need to set up a Windows 7 box as I hear it's pretty decent. I should at least make a VMware virtual one or something just to play with it...
    Droid 1 - the "unbrickable" droid.
    FRG22D - stock, rooted, ChevyNo1 LV 1.1GHz kernel, SetCPU 2.0.2, Superuser 2.3.6.1

    Droid X, Droid 2, Droid 2 Global (Band Unlocked), Droid Pro Global (Band Unlocked)

    Recommended reading for newbies: How to ask questions the smart way
  10. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #50
    Win 7 is still bloated, overpriced, crap.

    Of course, the same is doubly true of Vista now and ever shall be, and of XP to a lesser extent when it first hit -- Microsoft finally got THAT one right, so hopefully 7 will shape up as well.

    (FYI, Microsoft just recently extended XP support for another 10 years. What does that tell you?)

    Back on topic here -- I've heard a few back-channel reports that this is working better than the original SPRecovery SBF did for some people who tried it when they were running 2.1. VERY good job, MotoCache!
Page 5 of 203 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 04:34 PM
  2. Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version/Rm
    By ksbell0906 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 04:52 PM
  3. Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version
    By MotoCache1 in forum Rescue Squad Guides
    Replies: 413
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 04:07 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 1 root

,
how to root a droid 1
,

how to root droid 1

,
motocache1 root
,
root any droid regardless of os
,
root droid
,

root droid 1

,
root droid 1 regardless of os
,
root regardless droidforums
,

rooting droid 1

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+