DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 59

Thread: Problem with Exchange ActiveSync

  1. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #21
    Do you want me to delete my account and enable it again? I suspect if I clear all the data that will clear out my account settings...right?
  2. Junior Droid
    jrhodes's Avatar
    Member #
    120203
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gulf Breeze, FL
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #22
    No. I just want to see if this gets it jump started again.
    Jim Rhodes - MCP, Network+, A+
    Mobility Solutions Engineer
    AppRiver

    My Blog: Roaming Noodles
  3. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #23
    I have killed it a few times and it is still having the sync issue. The only way to clear the data will lose all my settings for the account which isn't a big deal but before I do that I want to see if there are other things to try why it is currently occurring.
  4. Junior Droid
    jrhodes's Avatar
    Member #
    120203
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gulf Breeze, FL
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #24
    I am still digging on the web trying to find something that will help you. One site I was on said to change the refresh setting for your e-mail client from auto/push to one of the timed intervals.
    Jim Rhodes - MCP, Network+, A+
    Mobility Solutions Engineer
    AppRiver

    My Blog: Roaming Noodles
  5. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #25
    Thank you Jim! I really appreciate your help!!

    I think I have scoured every website that comes up in my google searches and my head is on the verge of exploding.....I have been battling this issue for weeks and it is a major problem if I don't have access to my corporate email.....very frustrating!

    I may give up soon and go back to my Blackberry which I really don't want to do.

    I am not sure how my warranty is covered as I purchased the incredible through AmazonMobile instead of Verizon but I should probably check to see if they will replace the phone to figure out if it is a HW issue.
  6. Junior Droid
    jrhodes's Avatar
    Member #
    120203
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gulf Breeze, FL
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #26
    Hey. This may be a viable solution. I am installing it now. Someone has basically taken the stock e-mail app and modified it. It seems to perform much better than what comes with the device. Quite a few posts have mentioned installing this and seeing a noticeable improvement. It can be downloaded from the Market and .... it's free. Got to love the name, "Improved Mail".

    Android Development - mwebster
    Jim Rhodes - MCP, Network+, A+
    Mobility Solutions Engineer
    AppRiver

    My Blog: Roaming Noodles
  7. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #27
    Thanks Jim....I'll give it a shot....It will be interesting to see if I have issues with that app as well. I had similar issues with Touchdown that I suspect was caused by the same problem.

    Maybe it is a setting on my exchange account?

    The email just synced up with exchange and then next time it tried to sync it failed
  8. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #28
    I am trying to configure Improved Mail and I keep getting "unable to open connection to server"
  9. Junior Droid
    jrhodes's Avatar
    Member #
    120203
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gulf Breeze, FL
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #29
    It uses the same exact settings as the native e-mail application. All I can suggest is to double-check and make sure there are no typos and you have the right password. Mine connected without issue.
    Jim Rhodes - MCP, Network+, A+
    Mobility Solutions Engineer
    AppRiver

    My Blog: Roaming Noodles
  10. Droid
    Muschnick's Avatar
    Member #
    128690
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #30
    I have checked the settings multiple times and retyped them to make sure. No luck!

    The funny thing is now the native email is back syncing successfully but the "improved email" can't connect to the server.

    This is laughable!!
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ActiveSync on Exchange 2003
    By Diggit2001 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 10:23 AM
  2. Exchange Activesync Problems
    By gisredux in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 08:34 AM
  3. Exchange ActiveSync Tasks
    By Jinseng in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 09:05 PM
  4. 2.1 and Exchange ActiveSync support
    By Fletchi18 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 02:52 PM
  5. Exchange ActiveSync won't work
    By 5601js in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 09:23 PM

Search tags for this page

android exchange activesync authentication failed
,
android failed to connect to exchange server
,
authentication failed exchange activesync for android
,
exchange activesync failed to connect to the server
,
failed to connect to exchange server android
,

failed to connect to exchange server htc

,
failed to connect to the exchange server
,
failed to connect to the exchange server android
,

failed to connect to the exchange server. please check excha

,
please check exchange server settings
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+