DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Backup assistant

  1. Junior Droid
    nate39's Avatar
    Member #
    108200
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Backup assistant

    My wife has my Incredible now that I updated to another phone. She wanted to keep my email on that phone so I didn't do a factory reset I just set up her email along with mine on her phone. But now it won't back up. It tells her that the phone number has changed and to fix it she is to enter a numerical pin but we don't know which one. And whatever we enter it tells us that that account already exists and to contact customer support. But what customer support, Verizon, HTC? Does anyone know who to fix this without doing a factory reset? Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. vey
    vey is offline
    Droid
    vey's Avatar
    Member #
    226156
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    96
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #2
    This sounds like a Verizon problem to me.
  4. Droid Jedi
    lloydstrans's Avatar
    Member #
    236023
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9,470
    Liked
    266 times
    Phone
    droid MAXX
    #3
    You might want to enter your last 4 digits of your SSN. Worth a try.

    aliens don't use razr's, they use obsidian.
  5. Junior Droid
    nate39's Avatar
    Member #
    108200
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I never thought of SS#, thanks. I knew I might have to call Verizon, of course, that is usually an ordeal.
  6. Droid Jedi
    lloydstrans's Avatar
    Member #
    236023
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9,470
    Liked
    266 times
    Phone
    droid MAXX
    #5
    Whenever you go to the store they always make you enter it. If you find the right rep they will call tech and reset your, I'm assuming gmail, account. Most reps just take the open a new account approach, PITA.

    aliens don't use razr's, they use obsidian.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. new to ICS, where is the backup assistant?
    By night_train44 in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2012, 05:23 PM
  2. backup assistant
    By jeffskw in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 10:03 PM
  3. Backup Assistant Help
    By RaoulRitz in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2011, 06:01 AM
  4. Backup assistant not taking password after loading a backup
    By ILikeWaffles in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 03:38 PM
  5. backup assistant
    By BLAZE86DUBZ in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 04:17 PM

Search tags for this page

backup assistant account already exists

,
backup assistant forum
,
backup assistant incredible htc
,
backup assistant says account already exists
,
backup assistant says account already exists htc incredible
,
droid incredible 2 backup assistant error account already ex
,
my backup assistant wont take my pin on my droid incredible
,
no backup assistant on jedi rom
,
verizon backup assistant account already exists
,
when i enter my pin in backup assistant it says account alre
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+