DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: won't pick up 3G all of a sudden

  1. Droid Newbie
    Jadian's Avatar
    Member #
    248037
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #1

    won't pick up 3G all of a sudden

    I have the Droid Incredible and last night when I went to surf the net I realized there is no 3G icon on the status bar and that it is no longer picking up the 3G network. I've tried several things such as restarting the phone, switching in and out of airplane mode, and taking out the battery. None of them worked. Any ideas to fix this issue would be much appreciated.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    cris's Avatar
    Member #
    203092
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    192
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    motorola droid razr (stock)
    #2
    Might try *228 then select option 2

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    robert70's Avatar
    Member #
    238735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    282
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    droid x2
    #3
    Just a long shot, but maybe it was out in your area? Or maybe your wifi is on? Not being a smarta$$ but aside from what you have already done those are the only other things I can think of.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. Junior Droid
    tsmith7461's Avatar
    Member #
    30538
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #4

    I have the same issue

    I have the same issue with my phone. It started when I went to CA and put my phone in Airplane mode, as far as I can tell. I've tried reflashing different roms and different radios seeing if that would help. But alas nothing has worked tried *228 numerous time. My data connection is horrible now takes forever to get to anything, if it even makes a connection. Also can anyone tell me what the stock radio is? I'm also running the synergy rom.
  6. Kernel Developer
    prime's Avatar
    Member #
    62737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,828
    Liked
    90 times
    Twitter
    f1vefour
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus Toro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    If you have root kill the dialer, this will reset your radio.
  7. Junior Droid
    tsmith7461's Avatar
    Member #
    30538
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #6

    not sure

    Quote Originally Posted by prime View Post
    If you have root kill the dialer, this will reset your radio.
    Not sure what you mean by this??

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. If you had to pick one ROM...
    By SquireSCA in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 06:18 AM
  2. Xbox does not pick up X
    By Blurrybuffalo in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 03:37 PM
  3. If You Had To Pick ... Which Would They Be And Why.
    By NYZ93 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 01:23 PM
  4. Help me pick a laptop
    By Griffin in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 07:34 AM

Search tags for this page

my phone is not picking up 3g

,

my phone wont get 3g

,
my phone wont pick up 3g
,
phone won't get 3g
,

phone wont get 3g

,
phone wont go 3g
,
phone wont pick up 3g
,

why wont my phone get 3g

,
why wont my phone go to 3g
,
why wont my phone pick up 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+