DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Droid Incredible Factory Reset Abroad

  1. Droid Newbie
    yurch10's Avatar
    Member #
    240499
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #1

    Droid Incredible Factory Reset Abroad

    Hey everyone,

    I am in Australia for school and brought my Droid Incredible along. Being a CDMA phone, it doesn't work here, but I use it for wifi, GPS, camera, mp3 player, etc...

    My Gingerbread update wasn't working, so I thought a factory reset might help. Unfortunately, now I can't even get into the phone without making a call to activate it. Does anybody know a way around this? Clearly I can't make that call from here since I don't have service. I just want to get back into the phone and continue using it in the manner that I was previously.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Scott
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    Droid Firefighter's Avatar
    Member #
    130981
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet) ;-)
    Posts
    1,622
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #2
    Touch all four corners starting at the top left in a clockwise order. That will bypass the setup. Get your WiFi working and you can activate over WiFi.

    This post is Incredible 2!
  4. Droid Newbie
    yurch10's Avatar
    Member #
    240499
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #3
    Is this a serious response? Tried touching all 4 corners and that doesn't seem to work.

    Any other suggestions/clarifications?
  5. Droid Ninja
    Droid Firefighter's Avatar
    Member #
    130981
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet) ;-)
    Posts
    1,622
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #4
    Yes it is. Not sure why that didn't work for you.

    This post is Incredible 2!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Did factory reset on Incredible with no service! Help!
    By kmcdonal8 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 02:36 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 11:46 PM
  3. After factory reset, Incredible will not see wifi
    By TR Young in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 01:43 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 08:47 PM
  5. HTC Incredible Bug Stores Browser Screenshots Even After Factory Reset
    By Shadez in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 11:36 AM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 factory reset no service
,

factory reset htc incredible

,
factory reset on htc incredible
,

how to factory reset htc incredible

,
how to reset a htc incredible
,

how to reset droid incredible

,

how to reset htc incredible

,
how to reset your droid incredible
,

htc incredible factory reset

,

reset droid incredible

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+