DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Incredible doesn't mount to PC....ever.

  1. Junior Droid
    prince_kalan's Avatar
    Member #
    148237
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Incredible doesn't mount to PC....ever.

    So here's the problem, I had this phone for about two months refurbished. Whenever I plugged my phone to my laptop (windows 7 64bit), the "Charge Only, Disk Drive, HTC sync, etc" menu pops up. I'd pick disk drive, it would mount, no problems. Now, all of a sudden, it doesn't do that anymore. When I plug it in now, the USB menu doesn't show up, it just charges. On the PC it does nothing at all, not even a USB connection sound or anything. (I'VE tried two different laptops so far.)

    Before I get replies with these suggestions, here's what I've already done.

    _USB debugging has always been on, turning it off doesn't work.
    _Hard reset didn't work (formatting phone storage with factory reset and bootloader "clear storage" option.
    _Redownloaded HTC sync for the incredible...nothing.
    _Tried to reinstall,uninstall, and disable/enable drivers but I can't seem to find them? (Maybe it's a PC problem?)
    _rebooted phone, computer, both at same time and while phone plugged in...nothing.

    Can't think of anything else. Any help would be cool. I need music on my phone.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    SubMatrix's Avatar
    Member #
    74449
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #2
    For more diagnosis, the first thing I would try is plugging it into a different computer. If it mounts fine then obviously the problem is some configuration on your PC.
  4. Junior Droid
    prince_kalan's Avatar
    Member #
    148237
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    I've plugged it into 2 laptops and a desktop, and nothing happens but a charge. Computer doesn't even react to the phone being plugged in at all. Maybe it's the phone?
  5. Droid Newbie
    cooper1234's Avatar
    Member #
    163250
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I'm having the same issue after I rooted, so its not just him.
  6. jpd
    jpd is offline
    Droid
    jpd's Avatar
    Member #
    121792
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    droid incredible
    #5
    Stupid question, but are you still using the same cable to charge your phone? A couple of months ago I got a second charging cable for my phone, It was a little thinner than my original cable but I did not think twice about it. When I tried charging my phone it worked fine. When I tried using it as a data cable it did not. Was frustrated until I saw a thread about someone who had the same problem and figured out it was the cable. When I tried my original cable, and several others that are specifically labeled "data cables" it works fine.
  7. Junior Droid
    prince_kalan's Avatar
    Member #
    148237
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Yea, I'm using the original cable. It was working fine until recently.
  8. Banned
    Grimster's Avatar
    Member #
    1895
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    Had the same problem. Rooting the phone causes this issue. My advise would be to go back to stock. All this rooting and roms makes the phone VERY VERY unstable and riddled with bugs. The people who developed root and roms for the Inc are not devs for a living. The instability and bugs are unacceptable. Dont bother with any of it.
  9. Junior Droid
    prince_kalan's Avatar
    Member #
    148237
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    My phone IS stock. Never rooted it.
  10. Droid Newbie
    crick616's Avatar
    Member #
    168002
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #9

    Incredible doesn't mount to PC

    I am having this same problem with exactly the same symptoms. Phone is not rooted and it used to work fine. But haven't been able to connect with USB and see phone as a disk drive. The laptop doesn't recognize a USB connection has been established. I have connection default set to "disk" and prompt always, but it never prompts nor mounts.

    Chris
  11. Droid
    CursedArmand's Avatar
    Member #
    168817
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Toro)
    #10
    I had that BS issue with my old Eris. Usually I would just reboot phone and laptop, problem solved itself.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. why won't my Incredible mount to my PC?
    By scottzilla in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-18-2014, 12:48 AM
  2. Droid Incredible connects to WiFi, but doesn't allow internet access
    By slappy2040 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 02:33 AM
  3. Motorola car mount coming? Good aftermarker mount?
    By PCweber in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 07:37 AM
  4. SD Mount for incredible
    By sillyrabbitt123 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 11:25 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 07:50 AM

Search tags for this page

computer doesn't recognize htc incredible 2

,
connect htc incredible to pc
,
droid incredible 2 wont connect to pc
,
droid incredible wont connect to pc
,
droid incredible wont mount
,
htc droid incredible connect to pc
,
htc incredible s not mounting at all
,
htc incredible will not mount as disk drive
,
incredible 2 won't show up on computer
,
why wont droid incredible 2 show up on my laptop
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+