DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: dialer will not open

  1. Senior Droid
    chalie1980's Avatar
    Member #
    176739
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Incredible
    #1

    dialer will not open

    Installed the incredibly re-engineered rom and every time I hit the phone dial button to open the phone it opens hulu and not my phone dial.....can someone please help.
  2. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,997
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #2
    Are you using a home launcher like ADW or LauncherPro? Can you open the dialer from the app drawer?

    Swyped from a Droid
  3. Senior Droid
    chalie1980's Avatar
    Member #
    176739
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Incredible
    #3
    I don't know what I'm using how do I know.....
  4. Senior Droid
    chalie1980's Avatar
    Member #
    176739
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Incredible
    #4
    I can open from the drawer yes but not the llil tool next to the button that opens the app drawer
  5. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,997
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #5
    Where is the icon you are pressing? On one of your home screens or the app drawer? If its on the home screen, is it at the bottom in the dock next to the app drawer button?

    Swyped from a Droid
  6. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,997
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by chalie1980 View Post
    I can open from the drawer yes but not the llil tool next to the button that opens the app drawer
    If you can open it from the app drawer then it sounds like you just need to redo the icon in the dock. If long pressing the icon, in the dock, doesn't help, try long pressing and dragging the phone icon from the app drawer and placing over the one in the dock. Be careful not to place it over the app drawer icon. That can cause problems with some launchers.

    Swyped from a Droid
  7. Senior Droid
    chalie1980's Avatar
    Member #
    176739
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Incredible
    #7
    Ok tried the long press and nothing.....tried to drag the phone app and replace it in the dock and thats where the remove icon thing pops up......I only installed this Tom cause i was told the wiimote works with it and it don't.......i jjust want a rom with hulu and the wiimote set up.....I mean the wiimote dont work with the incredible due to Denver or something like that....any ideas on a cool looking Tom with both....for the incredible?
  8. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,997
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #8
    Unfortunately I'm not familiar with those rom's. My only suggestion with the wii remote apps are if one don't work, try another. I had problems with some but eventually found one that worked for me. Hopefully someone with more experience will stop by and be able to help you further. Good luck.

    Swyped from a Droid
  9. Senior Droid
    chalie1980's Avatar
    Member #
    176739
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Incredible
    #9
    I tried cyanogen 6 RC3 and that didn't work but looks like ur running cm7 does it work with that? And what number 7 you got....I never tried due to looks like alot of work and unstable to do mutely installs but if I have to I guess ill have to learn how.

    Thanks a ton for responding and helping...I can dial numbers now...lol
  10. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,997
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #10
    I'm running CM7 RC2, but on a D1 not a D Inc. Its a little buggy, but I like it better than a froyo rom. I actually un-installed the app a while back. I only installed it to see if it would work. I don't play many games on my phone.

    I'm glad you got your problem fixed. I know how frustrating those things can be : )

    Swyped from a Droid
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dialer One Best dialer replacement app
    By bossofindy in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:54 PM
  2. Dialer Wont Open????
    By Midnight1588 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 03:17 PM
  3. Setting Dialer One app as default for voicemail dialer?
    By amn70 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 12:01 PM
  4. Choice Dialer or Voice Dialer HF?
    By MarkB in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 07:11 PM
  5. Add Contact and dialer Tab using Open Home?
    By Xplorer4x4 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 07:16 AM

Search tags for this page

android dialer buttons not working
,

android dialer will not open

,

android dialer wont open

,

dialer wont work on droid 2

,

droid 2 global dialer wont open

,
droid 2 will not open dialer
,

droid dialer will not open

,

droid x dialer will not open

,
droid x will not open dialer
,
my phone will not open the dialer
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+