DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: bricked incredible?

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid by HTC

Question bricked incredible?

hey everyone i am new to the incredible hacking method. i recently started this process

public:windows_hboot_driver_install [RootWiki]

i was in the recovery window and completed the above process. phone was sitting on desk connected to comp. screen went black and the notification light blinks orange. phone wont boot up to recovery or regular mode

please help??

3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    TundaBolt
    Premium Member
    So to be clear you installed the drivers and ran the unrevoked.exe?
    Edit:
    As I'm re reading this it sounds like you were just in hboot and intalled the drivers? If so there is nothing in that process that could brick a phone. I'm sure your phone just froze up and the battery pull i recommended below should get ya going again.

Have you tried a batt pull and rebooting the phone? As far as i know there is nothing in the process can could lead to a bricking.
    Last edited by doug piston; 07-17-2010 at 12:05 PM.
  4. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid by HTC
    You are correct, my phone did boot up. Sorry i just got freaked when it wouldn't respond for a good 10 minutes. Sucked the battery life all the way down to 12% though from a good charge around 80% which is still pretty weird. Thanks for the quick respose
  5. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    Hi guys - hope you don't mind if I join in - I'm close to that...

Ok - I got myself into a world of mess... I HAVE A TOTAL WHITE SCREEN... I rooted using unrevoked3, installed froyo - no problems, then attempted to install the market app through a .zip file that I loaded on the SD card loaded it, and now I get a white screen...