DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Root Frustraion - Anyone in or near Houston, TX?

  1. Droid
    butterfras's Avatar
    Member #
    7170
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Droid Charge SCH-I510
    #1

    Root Frustraion - Anyone in or near Houston, TX?

    I've been trying different root methods for a while now and I just can't seem to get it. Is anyone out there in or near Houston, TX that could help me?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    doug piston's Avatar
    Member #
    17066
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,203
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    TundaBolt
    Premium Member
    #2
    butterfras all i can say is keep trying. it took me about 2 days work constant. its timing. all phones are different. also what type of sd card are you using?
  4. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #3
    Have you flashed SPRecovery with RSD Lite yet?
    FroYo
    Follow me on
    Twitter
  5. Droid
    butterfras's Avatar
    Member #
    7170
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Droid Charge SCH-I510
    #4
    I have not, but I would love to. Do you have to have root first?

    Wait, isn't RSD a motorola tool?
    Last edited by butterfras; 06-25-2010 at 09:19 PM.
  6. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by butterfras View Post
    I have not, but I would love to. Do you have to have root first?

    Wait, isn't RSD a motorola tool?
    Yes it is. Best way to root is follow this guide: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...ot-unroot.html

    Edit: Oops you have an Incredible sorry. I read next to your name and it said you have a Moto Droid, I didn't notice I was in the Incredible section.
    FroYo
    Follow me on
    Twitter
  7. Premium Member
    doug piston's Avatar
    Member #
    17066
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,203
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    TundaBolt
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by JCo352 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by butterfras View Post
    I have not, but I would love to. Do you have to have root first?

    Wait, isn't RSD a motorola tool?
    Yes it is. Best way to root is follow this guide: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...ot-unroot.html

    Edit: Oops you have an Incredible sorry. I read next to your name and it said you have a Moto Droid, I didn't notice I was in the Incredible section.
    i was gonna say mega fail here... back to topic you still havent said what sd card you have
  8. Droid
    butterfras's Avatar
    Member #
    7170
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Droid Charge SCH-I510
    #7
    I'm using the SD card that came with it.

    sorry about the wrong label, I didn't update it after I switched it.
  9. Premium Member
    doug piston's Avatar
    Member #
    17066
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,203
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    TundaBolt
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by butterfras View Post
    I'm using the SD card that came with it.

    sorry about the wrong label, I didn't update it after I switched it.
    k what came in it??? mine came without one. please the sd card plays a huge part in this root process
  10. Droid
    butterfras's Avatar
    Member #
    7170
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Droid Charge SCH-I510
    #9
    2 GB SanDisk. Do I need to go buy the PNY from Wal-Mart?
  11. Senior Droid
    Lynx's Avatar
    Member #
    2762
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    No you dont. The way that worked for me was to click the SD card in and out repeatedly while its boting into recovery. I couldnt get it for almost 3 days of trying the other way, but clicking it in and out worked first try for me
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hello from Houston
    By boogie in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 02:15 PM
  2. New from Houston
    By droidlayman in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 08:57 PM
  3. Houston...We have a Droid!
    By Josecq in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 10:08 AM
  4. Houston we have a problem... New user hopefully easy fix
    By dougc in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 11:11 AM
  5. Hello Houston....
    By Rollingbones in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 04:55 PM

Search tags for this page

android rooting service houston
,
cell phone rooting houston
,
houston and phone rooting
,
houston rooting cell service
,
phone rooting houston tx
,
phone rooting service in houston
,

root android phone houston

,

root phone houston

,
root phones in houston tx
,
where to root cell phones houston
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+