DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What are my battery options?

1. Beta Team
    Member #
    Liked
    450 times
    Phone
    The GALAXY NEXUS

What are my battery options?

Hey all, I am an og droid user but just picked up a dinc for my fiance. Lets just say she was not impressed with the 10 hour battery life (and it was sitting idle for 9 of those hours, that's unacceptable!), especially coming from a blackberry. I told her droids use more battery juice to power all the awesomeness behind them- she didn't look impressed. I went ahead and rooted and removed most of the verizon crap-ware last night and also adjusted her refresh settings to help boost her battery life, so hopefully that will help a bit.

Anyway, I'm new to the dinc section of this forum and there's a ton of info to brush up on so I'm hoping someone can save me a bit of time and point me in the right direction. She's still rocking the og 1300 mAh battery. I've read that there are other options out there for a replacement battery that should give her a boost. The monster 3500 is out of the question since she likes the size as-is, but the 2150 may be a viable option if it isn't huge. So what is the best option for upgrading while being able to keep the stock battery door?

I poked around on amazon and saw that Seidio makes a 1750. Is this a good option?

I also saw this battery. It looks a bit shady, but the reviews are pretty good. Is this a good option?

I've also read that the EVO stock 1500 battery will work in the Dinc. Is this true and a good option?

Anyway, any advice would be greatly appreciate, thanks in advance!
    Last edited by sbenson; 05-25-2011 at 08:25 AM.
  2. Droid Ninja
    Member #