DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: WHAT HAVE I DONE! cm7 stuck on loop, nothings working!

  1. Junior Droid
    pantrwrstl's Avatar
    Member #
    165203
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Incredible with CM7 Nightlys
    #1

    WHAT HAVE I DONE! cm7 stuck on loop, nothings working!

    so i rooted my inc a few weeks back and wasnt really having to many problems. I was running the newest cm7 nightly (22) and the only thing lacking for me was more space on my sdhc card. I was using a 2gb card and was approaching capacity when i remembered i had an 8gb upsatairs, got the 8gb one, formatted it and copied all the files from the 2gb card first to my computer, and then to the 8gb card. Of course before thinking about it I also formatted that 2gb card and put the files from the 8gb card onto it, so basically just swapped files...
    Now, for whatever reason, the rom wont load and the back ups i put on the computer are apparantly all corrupted since they wont load and clockwork wont recognize them. Ive all but discarded the 8gb now and am just trying to get the 2gb back up and running so i have a phone! ive formatted and cleared just about everything i could think of or find, and now every time i go to reload the cm7 nightly 22 rom it goes to the skateboard guy and then loops after 5-10 seconds... I dont know what im doing wrong as in the past all i ever needed to do was format everything and load the rom and it would work, now im just stuck... i appreciate any help, thanks guys
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    enlightened's Avatar
    Member #
    114451
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,076
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    enlightenedlg
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    Premium Member
    #2
    Have you tried a different ROM?
    Visit DF's sister site, http://www.incredibleforum.com, for even more great Incredible tips!
    Useful links:
    * How to Root Your Incredible * How to Unroot Your Incredible * Flashing ROMs Tutorial
  4. Incredible RS
    tweebee's Avatar
    Member #
    127518
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible
    Premium Member
    #3
    So when you tried the 2gb card, the ROM would be stuck in boot loop? Have you tried moving stuff off the 8gb card, then format it and try to re-flash CM again?
    Need help with your HTC Droid Incredible? Visit DF's sister site, Incredible Forum, at http://www.incredibleforum.com.
  5. Junior Droid
    pantrwrstl's Avatar
    Member #
    165203
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Incredible with CM7 Nightlys
    #4
    Ive tried a few of the different nightlies...ive never had this prob before, i think part of my prob maybe would be just back and forth between phone macbook and pc? when i originally back it up i did so via usb through my macbook, to a removable hard drive hooked up to the pc...i feel like something along the lines there screwed up the backup files, everytime i would try to restore through the macbook it wouldnt read the backups...earlier i tried to restore from my pc, and it recognized most of them, but can't and wont load the data, i believe that was also a common theme throughout my day... another thing i noticed is when i try to wipe the delvik cache it says it cant, something along the line of e:can't mount /dev/block/mmcb1k0p1(file exists), so somewhere along the lines i may or may not have deleted some important files and obviously ****ed something up along the way....thanks again for any looks.....



    ...annnndd begin the insult parade about why idiots like me shouldnt be messing around with their phones when they have no idea what they're doing...ready..go!
  6. Junior Droid
    pantrwrstl's Avatar
    Member #
    165203
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Incredible with CM7 Nightlys
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by tweebee View Post
    So when you tried the 2gb card, the ROM would be stuck in boot loop? Have you tried moving stuff off the 8gb card, then format it and try to re-flash CM again?
    ive tried using both cards, and formatting just about anything that could be formatted... nothing i hadnt done before, but for some reason it just wont work for me... i think the info about the delvik cache not working, and the phone never mounting the data, even though i have the img file, are my two biggest clues, just everything ive tried to do has failed....
    side note, another thing i treid earlier was a froyo 2.2 ruu to take it back a step, but when it said to connect to the computer it wouldnt recognize the phone through recovery, with it mounted as usb drive or not...
    well, i know its alot to take it, but, thats been my day, i hope someone out there has seen this before and can offer some help.... im gonna go mess around with it some more, i ran out of time on the pc earlier, and that seemed to be the closest ive been to getting anywhere...


    ...and resume the insults...
  7. Senior Droid
    skruid's Avatar
    Member #
    83713
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    240
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #6
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Senior Droid
    skruid's Avatar
    Member #
    83713
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    240
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #7
    Do you have a nanodroid backup that you can restore from recovery, atleast you would have a working phone if you could restore backup, if you didn't backup and can't get pc to acknowledged the phone or sdcard you might screwed, but that is what you get for not making a backup, an expensive paperwieght

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. Droid
    snapper915's Avatar
    Member #
    157067
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #8
    I am having that same ploblem now. My computer want read my phone.

    Droid Inc
  10. Droid
    snapper915's Avatar
    Member #
    157067
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #9
    In my hboot screen my it says s-off.

    Droid Inc
  11. Junior Droid
    pantrwrstl's Avatar
    Member #
    165203
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Incredible with CM7 Nightlys
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by skruid View Post
    Do you have a nanodroid backup that you can restore from recovery, atleast you would have a working phone if you could restore backup, if you didn't backup and can't get pc to acknowledged the phone or sdcard you might screwed, but that is what you get for not making a backup, an expensive paperwieght


    i have a clockwork mod backup from a few days ago(12/31), that ive used several times containing a boot.img, cache.img, data.img, datadata.img, nandroid.md5, recovery.img, system.img, but when i tried to use the restore feature through clockwork it go to the point where it was going to load data and said it couldnt mount it or load it, and skipped that and then continued on, said it was done so i restarted and it went into the bootscreen loop, of about 5 seconds of skateboarder dude then just keeps repeating itself.
    like i was saying earlier, i couldnt even get the phone to recognize that recovery when i loaded it onto the sd card from my macbook, but when i did it from the pc earlier it read the files, it just couldnt load the data...

    I also have 2 super task manager backups, both .smbk files, one from the 31st, one from 2/2, i havent tried anything from the pc with those but like i said, im gonna go play around with the pc and try to load everything from there...is there anyway to mount a smbk file? or recover anything from that?

    ALSO... i just found another clockwork recovery with the same files from 1/25, i think this was right after i rooted my phone, cause its in the folder with all the files i copied and pasted off my sd card before i rooted...will try that one too

    so anyways, i got backup, they just havent worked...yet... hopefully my good old crap pc will have some magic left in it and will get the job done...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck in a loop!
    By smoonyheim in forum Droid Incredible Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 07:43 PM
  2. stuck in boot loop :(
    By wielgot in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 09:49 PM
  3. Stuck in a loop. Need help. =/
    By Anthem in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 02:44 PM
  4. Stuck in loop
    By dulaney22 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 05:05 AM
  5. Stuck in infinite loop...
    By fubak in forum Bugless
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 07:40 AM

Search tags for this page

cm7 boot loop

,
cm7 boot loop htc incredible
,
cm7 boot screen loop
,
cm7 first boot
,

cm7 loop

,

cm7 stuck in boot loop

,
cm7 stuck on skateboard
,
droid x stuck in boot loop cm7
,
droid x stuck on cm7 andy
,
htc incredible cm7 boot loop
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+