DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: SetCPU speeds?

  1. Droid Newbie
    t4l3ntz's Avatar
    Member #
    154593
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #1

    SetCPU speeds?

    So I'm playing around with my newly rooted inc and I downloaded setCPU so I could underclock it to save some battery when I turn it off and when the battery gets low. I don't know what to put as the max and min for the profiles I want to make. I searched on Google but found nothing specific for the inc. Can anybody help me?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    enlightened's Avatar
    Member #
    114451
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,076
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    enlightenedlg
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    Premium Member
    #2
    What ROM are you running?
    Visit DF's sister site, http://www.incredibleforum.com, for even more great Incredible tips!
    Useful links:
    * How to Root Your Incredible * How to Unroot Your Incredible * Flashing ROMs Tutorial
  4. Droid Newbie
    t4l3ntz's Avatar
    Member #
    154593
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #3
    I'm switching between the stock Rom and ruby 2.0

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  5. Droid
    Incredibilly's Avatar
    Member #
    98561
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    S4
    #4
    Try Hydra kernels. They work great with the stock Rom. The cool part of the overclock kernels is they also under volt when your phone is in sleep mode.
    I had some fc issues with the 1.15Ghz oc kernel. So I switched to the 1.113Ghz oc. I've been running it for a month now and am very happy with performance.

    Plus you get wireless tether with Hydra oc kernels.

    sent from my Incredible Andriod phone using DroidForums App.
    Never let someone else dictate your awesome.


  6. The_Other_Ray's Avatar
    Member #
    100156
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    I just rooted my incredible and I don't want to install custom roms or kernels. Will I still be able to benefit from installing set cpu with the stock kernel? I would like to be able to set profiles and under clock to preserve battery life.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  7. Junior Droid
    keith4321's Avatar
    Member #
    145775
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sewanee, TN
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #6
    Yea, I'm with The_Other_Ray on this I don't want a custom rom I like my launcher pro, but I would like to set the profiles so I could conserve battery. Would you still have to have a different kernel and can i still use LP?
  8. Super Moderator
    enlightened's Avatar
    Member #
    114451
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,076
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    enlightenedlg
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    Premium Member
    #7
    You can use Launcher Pro on any ROM- not just stock. There are a few exceptions (ROMs that have a different launcher built in) but they're few and far between.
    Visit DF's sister site, http://www.incredibleforum.com, for even more great Incredible tips!
    Useful links:
    * How to Root Your Incredible * How to Unroot Your Incredible * Flashing ROMs Tutorial
  9. The_Other_Ray's Avatar
    Member #
    100156
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    how is the battery life on the Hydra kernel?

    It seems as though the stock kernel for my incredible isn't doing what I want it to be doing (underclocking, saving battery).
  10. Junior Droid
    keith4321's Avatar
    Member #
    145775
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sewanee, TN
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #9
    ii have the stock kernel i believe 2.6.32.17. i rooted and installed setcpu i've researched several profiles and i believe i have them set decent, but do i need to go ahead and install a different kernel? if so can i do that with out installing a different rom?
  11. Junior Droid
    NiZmoStormTrooper's Avatar
    Member #
    156760
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid X
    #10
    i have pretty much the same question.. can you run setcpu and overclock on a stock rom and kernel?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. What speeds is everyone getting over 3g?
    By garrett in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 01:11 PM
  2. Speeds
    By MICHAEL C in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 02:39 PM
  3. your top speeds
    By alboboy10 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 01:48 PM
  4. BB 0.4, SetCPU speeds?
    By 25cents in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 10:03 PM
  5. Why use low speeds in SetCPU!?
    By chador in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 12:44 PM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible root battery
,
droid incredible setcpu battery
,
how to increase setcpu speed
,
how to set cpu speed
,
installed setcpu on tgunderbolt and now my phone wont turn o
,
set cpu speed
,
set cpu stock speed
,
setcou totorial
,
setcpu htc incredible underclocked
,
setcpu on stock rom?
,

setcpu tutorial

,

tutorial setcpu

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+