DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Going back to stock rom?

  1. Junior Droid
    JawBoneEra's Avatar
    Member #
    205460
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2 ADR6350
    #1

    Going back to stock rom?

    I just want to ask before I do something wrong and end up bricking my phone. I installed my 1st rom cm7 and I did do a back up of my stock htc rom before hand.
    Now if I want to go back to my stock rom do I have to clear data & cache partitions and then use my backup? When I backup my cm7 rom can I easily go back by doing the same thing?
  2. Droid Ninja
    Droid Firefighter's Avatar
    Member #
    130981
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet) ;-)
    Posts
    1,622
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #2
    Yes to both.

    This post is Incredible 2
  3. Junior Droid
    JawBoneEra's Avatar
    Member #
    205460
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2 ADR6350
    #3
    Thank you

    Sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums
  4. Droid Ninja
    thaDroidz's Avatar
    Member #
    111730
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    neptune
    Posts
    2,068
    Liked
    95 times
    Phone
    RazrMaxx/Droid1(retired)/dinc2
    #4
    Actually when restoring, cwr should be wiping automatically...


    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...

    new server if any of my links are dead notify me, I got new links!
  5. Junior Droid
    JawBoneEra's Avatar
    Member #
    205460
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2 ADR6350
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by thaDroidz View Post
    Actually when restoring, cwr should be wiping automatically...


    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...

    Yes, But I like to go in manually and wipe every thing twice. I am not sure if it really make a difference, I just want to make sure every thing is wiped.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 02:05 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 03:55 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 08:13 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 08:13 PM
  5. SPRecovery back to stock recovery without going back to 2.0.1?
    By jlamb30 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 01:17 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 stock rom

,
droid charge stock rom
,

droid incredible 2 stock rom

,
htc incredible 2 factory rom
,

htc incredible 2 stock rom

,

htc incredible stock rom

,

incredible 2 stock rom

,
stock htc incredible rom
,
verizon htc incredible 2 stock rom
,
verizon incredible 2 stock rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+