DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: [UPDATE] Baseband

  1. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #1

    Arrow [UPDATE] Baseband


    Updating to newest baseband
    Credit for this goes to PETE
    -Download the update.zip below
    -place on the ROOT of your SDCard
    -Rename to update.zip
    -reboot into SPRecovery
    -make an nandroid backup before
    -apply update.zip
    -reboot and your phone will give you final instructions
    -YOU WILL NOT LOSE DATA, the backup is a precaution

    D/L link..
    http://www.4shared.com/file/N2if8esl/baseband_update.html
    Click Here for the Droid Concepts Web Site

    Check out The Droid Concepts Roms By clicking the image below.!

    If you would enjoy what we do please support us with a small donation if possible, we need some new devices..
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #2
    To check current baseband
    -Hit menu soft key on home screen
    -click settings
    -scroll down to about phone
    -select about phone
    -scroll to bottom of list

    READ YOUR BASEBAND VERSION..
    if it says
    C_01.3E.03P then you DO NOT need to use this update.zip
    Click Here for the Droid Concepts Web Site

    Check out The Droid Concepts Roms By clicking the image below.!

    If you would enjoy what we do please support us with a small donation if possible, we need some new devices..
  4. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by vessej View Post
    sorry for all the questions, but what does updating to the newest baseband do?
    Basically just improvements to phone, like signal and radio.. heres some more info..

    Battery improvements (radio has better idle/power conservation), better signal reception and transmission, (may be limited to me) faster to get connected when dialing or receiving, phone is faster overall.
    Baseband results anyone? Bueller?


    reports say better signal and holding of signal
    Update for Droid Radio / Baseband to C_01.3E.03P from coming OTA
    Click Here for the Droid Concepts Web Site

    Check out The Droid Concepts Roms By clicking the image below.!

    If you would enjoy what we do please support us with a small donation if possible, we need some new devices..

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update baseband thru ROM Manager
    By stlcity in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 06:16 PM
  2. Baseband Update?
    By Goldenshellback in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 08:03 PM
  3. after baseband update i,m hot
    By inmate369 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 05:16 PM
  4. Baseband Update - The easy way
    By gavron in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 01:50 PM

Search tags for this page

android baseband check
,
android baseband update
,
baseband droid
,
baseband update droid incredble
,
droid baseband update
,
droid incredible update baseband
,
motorola droid radio baseband update
,
update baseband cliq
,

update baseband droid incredible

,
update cliq baseband
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+