DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Market Problems

  1. Droid
    JRogers1978's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fairhaven, MA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Market Problems

    I've got version 10 installed and I'm having some problems with the Market.

    First off, the market is version 2.2. 11 and won't update to whatever the latest is. I have tried the usual, cleared data and rebooted, and nothing. I know there's a newer version out but it won't update.

    Finally, I have a few apps that I restored with TiBu that are showing in the market with updates yet when I click them I get a message saying something about it not being able to find the app.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. Developer
    buckmarble's Avatar
    Member #
    92180
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,564
    Liked
    132 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus/Droid 3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #2
    I had a problem with restoring apps, I had to rewipe and reflash and then they restored second time around. I have a couple apps that don't show up in the market, one being my c:geo for geocaching. I use market enabler to spoof the tmobile network and it shows that app and also my easy tether that vzw removed.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    Development takes time, Donations definitely make it easier Donate Here
  3. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #3
    I kept the market at version 2.2.11 because it was the newest version of the market that still after installed worked and showed up in the app drawer, newer versions gave constant FC or didn't even show in drawer, so that is why it is on 2.2.11, If you have luck with a newer version than I'm glad to here it and let me know what one and i'll post it, but for me at least it seems as I'm stuck with 2.2.11... Your second problem is something I don't think iv'e ever seen, I thought you were going to say it wouldn't update.. lol.. I would either try to restore the app again, or go into settings>application settings find the app and clear all data for it, and then see if it happens, and it might not hurt to do the same in market.. Idk if you've seen my post about Tbackup, but I personally don't use it, and there are multiple reasons it causes problems on ROMs when you restore data. So if your having problems, the best advice anyone could you is to ditch the problem apps in tbackup or stop using it altogether, but again that is a personal choice, hopefully someone with more experience with tbackup can help you out, but if you have any more issues or need any other help don't hesitate to ask, we appreciate any and all feedback everyone so kindly gives us, thanks for giving the ROM a shot..

    Quote Originally Posted by JRogers1978 View Post
    I've got version 10 installed and I'm having some problems with the Market.

    First off, the market is version 2.2. 11 and won't update to whatever the latest is. I have tried the usual, cleared data and rebooted, and nothing. I know there's a newer version out but it won't update.

    Finally, I have a few apps that I restored with TiBu that are showing in the market with updates yet when I click them I get a message saying something about it not being able to find the app.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

    lol, stupid version and blocking our tether apps... lol

    Quote Originally Posted by buckmarble View Post
    I had a problem with restoring apps, I had to rewipe and reflash and then they restored second time around. I have a couple apps that don't show up in the market, one being my c:geo for geocaching. I use market enabler to spoof the tmobile network and it shows that app and also my easy tether that vzw removed.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    Click Here for the Droid Concepts Web Site

    Check out The Droid Concepts Roms By clicking the image below.!

    If you would enjoy what we do please support us with a small donation if possible, we need some new devices..
  4. Droid Ninja
    djakrse's Avatar
    Member #
    76100
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    1,111
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    HTC One (M8)
    #4
    Black market shows up but fc every time. Clear data and try again, then accept ToS, and instant fc. I tried the themed market I've previously used from xda, same version, with same results. Ugh

    Gonna try disabling sync, clearing data, and reboot.
  5. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #5
    lol, you know who to ask.. I don't know anything about the black market, I don't specialize in that area... lol, I just promote it

    Quote Originally Posted by djakrse View Post
    Black market shows up but fc every time. Clear data and try again, then accept ToS, and instant fc. I tried the themed market I've previously used from xda, same version, with same results. Ugh

    Gonna try disabling sync, clearing data, and reboot.
    Click Here for the Droid Concepts Web Site

    Check out The Droid Concepts Roms By clicking the image below.!

    If you would enjoy what we do please support us with a small donation if possible, we need some new devices..
  6. Droid Ninja
    djakrse's Avatar
    Member #
    76100
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    1,111
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    HTC One (M8)
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by woodyman View Post
    lol, you know who to ask.. I don't know anything about the black market, I don't specialize in that area... lol, I just promote it
    I know this.
  7. Droid
    JRogers1978's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fairhaven, MA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    Thanks for the response. I guess I just assumed that even though the ROM came with an old version of the market, that it would automatically update to the newest. It looks like that's not the case after all.

    Woody... great job on the ROM! I was using PE 4.2 but wanted something more up to date since that came out a while back. Gave yours a shot and am glad I did. Runs smooth as butter!
  8. Droid
    Eitel's Avatar
    Member #
    50702
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by JRogers1978 View Post
    Finally, I have a few apps that I restored with TiBu that are showing in the market with updates yet when I click them I get a message saying something about it not being able to find the app.
    In TiBu, have you try the Market Doctor? That should fix it.
  9. Droid
    ArXane's Avatar
    Member #
    9034
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Eitel View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JRogers1978 View Post
    Finally, I have a few apps that I restored with TiBu that are showing in the market with updates yet when I click them I get a message saying something about it not being able to find the app.
    In TiBu, have you try the Market Doctor? That should fix it.
    Market Doctor did not work for me.
  10. Droid
    DucksDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    75348
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    I ran into some problems with Market not being able to find apps when I was trying to update some apps. The web-version of Market said that they were not compatible with my Droid, and then a little pop-up said something about my "content filtering" settings. After I set this to "All" in Market > Settings, and waiting a while, I was able to update the apps.

    Now, we are talking about some really racey apps, like "My coffee card" and "Netflix" so be careful about that content setting
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with the new market
    By shaydogg007 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 09:55 PM
  2. Market Problems
    By tambo in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 10:08 AM
  3. anyone else having market problems?
    By monkeyboy383 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-2010, 01:24 PM
  4. problems with market
    By ralliartevo in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 01:37 PM
  5. Problems with market
    By deadfrog82 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 06:07 PM

Search tags for this page

android 2 market problems
,

can you change content filtering level on droid x#gsc.tab

,

droid 2 market problems

,

droid concepts market update not working

,
droid concepts update market
,
droidconcepts market
,

how do you change the content filtering level on droid x

,

how to fix filter levels on droid x

,
htc pg 76100 en ucuz fiyat?
,
netflix update request item not found
,
why was spoof app removed from the market
,
youtube update droid x content filter
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+