DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: I need help unrooting NOW!!!

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

I need help unrooting NOW!!!

I traded my droid x2 for a droid charge that was rooted. before the guy did a factory reset the phone was working fine. but right after, the touchscreen wouldnt work. so i did a hard reset and it let me get to the setup. it said welcome to humble. After i enter my gmail, the set up wizard force closes and pops a message up saying it stopped unexpectedly. i click force close and the only screen is black except the notification bar. im not able to do anything. im a complete noob with rooting. i have no idea what im doing. i dont understand anything im supposed to do. i need a step by step process of how to unroot this. id really appreciate it.

3. Droid Sensei
    Member #
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    Baton Rouge, LA
  4. Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    69 times
    Twitter
    is a bird sound
    Phone
    S3, Nexus7
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jmayer95 View Post
    I traded my droid x2 for a droid charge that was rooted. before the guy did a factory reset the phone was working fine. but right after, the touchscreen wouldnt work. so i did a hard reset and it let me get to the setup. it said welcome to humble. After i enter my gmail, the set up wizard force closes and pops a message up saying it stopped unexpectedly. i click force close and the only screen is black except the notification bar. im not able to do anything. im a complete noob with rooting. i have no idea what im doing. i dont understand anything im supposed to do. i need a step by step process of how to unroot this. id really appreciate it.