DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Question...

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Question...

may sound kinda dumb but im a D1 noob ...i just upgraded my phone for the first time wanted to keep my unlmtd data plan before VZW changes it...im gonna miss the slide out keyboard but ill make it work...

the phone is really fast i have it rooted and setup the way i like it...my question is ...while using the droid 1 depending on the rom (cvpcs and cm) both had alternate options and settings for customization ...liquid had liquid settings,gem settings was cvpcs and cm had their own as well...is there something like that for the droid charge ?...if i was to rip it out of one of the other roms would it be terribly bad? since its a completely diff rom/phone

some of the options were diff style locks, gestures etc... i was also able to change what i had in the galaxy s notification bar...i preferred having the flashlight and data and stuff i used i rarely use bluetooth or the gps that i need it in the notification bar...

i know this is rambling and incoherent but all in all im happy with my purchase
  2. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    all im really looking to do is change the notification bar options the rest isnt really important

"What I really need is a droid who understands the binary language of moisture vaporators." and bonus points to whoever knows what movie thats from lol
  3. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    115 times
    Phone
    Bionic, Gnex, N7, RMHD, G2
    Quote Originally Posted by malaka View Post
    may sound kinda dumb but im a D1 noob ...i just upgraded my phone for the first time wanted to keep my unlmtd data plan before VZW changes it...im gonna miss the slide out keyboard but ill make it work...