DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Replaced digitizer, now #'s 1,2 & 3 on dialer wont work!

  1. Senior Droid
    SILVER COUPE's Avatar
    Member #
    3398
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Norfolk Va
    Posts
    209
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid/Bionic/G2
    #1

    Replaced digitizer, now #'s 1,2 & 3 on dialer wont work!

    tonight i replaced my cracked digitizer, and everything seems to work except the #1, 2, 3 on dialer. when pressed 4, 5 & 6 register respectively. digitizer seems to work for everything else. anyone have ant idea whats going on? thanks in advance
  2. Senior Droid
    ldubs's Avatar
    Member #
    288089
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    105
    Phone
    bionic
    #2

    Re: Replaced digitizer, now #'s 1,2 & 3 on dialer wont work!

    Um maybe you didn't replace digitizer correctly?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  3. Senior Droid
    SILVER COUPE's Avatar
    Member #
    3398
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Norfolk Va
    Posts
    209
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid/Bionic/G2
    #3
    Um yeah, i thought the same thing, but everything else works. The dial pad completely works while in call, such as when im checking my boice mail. But to rule it out i will disassemble and try again. Thanks for ur imput just the same.
  4. Junior Droid
    BeHell's Avatar
    Member #
    276645
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    BIONIC ICS 4.04 ROOTED
    #4
    Its possible you got a bad digitizer. It happens. Make sure both ribbon cable connectors are clean. Oh what did you use for adhesive?
  5. Senior Droid
    SILVER COUPE's Avatar
    Member #
    3398
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Norfolk Va
    Posts
    209
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid/Bionic/G2
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by BeHell View Post
    Its possible you got a bad digitizer. It happens. Make sure both ribbon cable connectors are clean. Oh what did you use for adhesive?
    i think your right about the bad digitizer. i went in again to make sure everything was securely connected and performed a factory reset. all the numbers on the dialer work now but still have a slight issue with the #'s 1,2, & 3. it's better though. for adhesive i ordered one from amazon that was molded to the shape i need. i'd say the phone is about 95% back to the way it was. still glitchy one in a while. i'll live with it until i feel im ready for a new one.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replaced digitizer doesn't work.
    By Drahkri in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 09:30 PM
  2. replaced cracked HTC incredible digitizer
    By stoat in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 07:57 PM
  3. replaced lcd, now digitizer will not respond
    By googletv in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:03 PM
  4. Dialer short cut wont work
    By quad in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 09:54 PM
  5. Replaced cracked digitizer now won't work.
    By buxndux in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 03:15 AM

Search tags for this page

bionic digitizer not working
,

dial pad 123 not working

,
droid 3 new digitizer doesn't work
,

droid bionic digitizer not working after replacement

,
htc dialer pad 1,2 and 3 not working
,
htc one dial pad
,

htc one dialpad wont work

,
htc one x dial pad 1,2,3 not responding
,

htc one x dial pad problem

,
numbers 45 and 6 numeric pad work htc one x
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+