DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: no 3g option after ics ipdate

  1. Senior Droid
    Joeteck's Avatar
    Member #
    95434
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    DROID BIONIC
    #11
    Ah... did not know that was a drop down menu... sweet. That worked... thank you!
  2. Super Moderator
    rck76's Avatar
    Member #
    195184
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,850
    Liked
    190 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #12

    Re: no 3g option after ics ipdate

    NP, glad you got it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  3. Droid
    bionic207's Avatar
    Member #
    304764
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by rck76 View Post
    Right above the turn off radio selection is where you can change your radio. If I remember right CDMA is what your looking for.Attachment 57669

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
    Ok I can not find this menu on my phone. HELP the tech challenged. Also how does the #*#*4636*#*# trick work I punch it in and nothing try dialing and that's not it either. Please Help!
  4. Super Moderator
    rck76's Avatar
    Member #
    195184
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,850
    Liked
    190 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #14

    Re: no 3g option after ics ipdate

    The app is called "Phone Info", it's in the play store.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  5. Droid
    bionic207's Avatar
    Member #
    304764
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    #15
    Sweet got it. Now which one is 3g LOL
  6. Super Moderator
    rck76's Avatar
    Member #
    195184
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,850
    Liked
    190 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #16

    Re: no 3g option after ics ipdate

    CDMA

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  7. Droid
    djstinso's Avatar
    Member #
    117051
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    D4
    #17
    Just for reference it was wrote wrong in this thread it is *#*#4636#*#* It was wrote backwards up above
  8. Droid
    angelbowler's Avatar
    Member #
    212215
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    51
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #18
    Quote Originally Posted by djstinso View Post
    Just for reference it was wrote wrong in this thread it is *#*#4636#*#* It was wrote backwards up above
    If we type that in, how do we switch back to 4G LTE when we are in a 4G LTE area?
  9. Junior Droid
    byount's Avatar
    Member #
    305647
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    8
    #19
    Quote Originally Posted by angelbowler
    If we type that in, how do we switch back to 4G LTE when we are in a 4G LTE area?
    I had a hard time getting it back too but it does work after multiple times. *#*#4636#*#* select lte/cdma/evdo
    Be patient it will work but it may take multiple times.
  10. Droid
    bionic207's Avatar
    Member #
    304764
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    #20
    I got LTE on/off htc thunder bolt
    From the app store and it does the same as putting in the code above. It works great with my bionic
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New TV Option
    By jpiarull in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 12:30 PM
  2. ics 3g option
    By gan1hck in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2012, 07:28 AM
  3. CM7 Nightly #39 No USB option.
    By spc_hicks09 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 12:42 PM
  4. What is the best option for a search/sort option for exchange-corp email)
    By gcaginia in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 08:01 AM
  5. No Picasa option on 2.1 (for me at least)!
    By NyCrAzY in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 10:57 PM

Search tags for this page

3g ics
,

bionic ics 3g

,
droid bionic 3g only
,

droid bionic change to 3g

,

droid bionic ics 3g

,

droid bionic ics 3g only

,

how to change droid bionic to 3g

,
how to change to 3g on android
,
ics 3g
,
motorola bionic no 3g option
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+