DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No signal, reboots

  1. Junior Droid
    rjd's Avatar
    Member #
    226094
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    No signal, reboots

    Hi everyone,

    I have been using the .232 leak for about 3 weeks now with no issues. Yesterday, my phone lost signal, showed no bars and had the red x over the indicator. After about 3 min, it reboots, and still has no signal, then reboots again. This will loop.

    I have tried clearing cache/data/factory reset. Tried flashing 902 with no luck.

    One interesting thing I noticed is that in phone info, it lists the base and version as unknown. I'm thinking the radio is shot. This is a refurbished phone.

    Any ideas?
  2. Droid Jedi
    sweeeeet's Avatar
    Member #
    58717
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7,744
    Liked
    233 times
    Phone
    Samsung Note Duece
    #2
    happened to me but it came back after I used an app called fresh network... I think its the equivalent of going in an out of airplane mode or rebooting but it worked

    the error that happened at the time said bad simcard but that was a few days ago and no issues since

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
    NOTE DUECE

    Killed = Bionic
    Phone graveyard = D1
    Resting = Dx
  3. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,958
    Liked
    1421 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #3
    Sounds like that app works like motos restore connectivity for the razr..

    You might also try the old standby that I used to do on my bionic, power off, remove sim(I know its a pain with bionics) power back on.

    Power off, put the sim and SD card back in, power on.

    Be careful with the sim...

    If his^^^ suggestion and my suggestion don't help, you might think about getting another sim card.
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  4. Junior Droid
    rjd's Avatar
    Member #
    226094
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Well, i got a refurbished phone from moto today. I'm kind of reluctant to flash the leak now. I'm wondering if the baseband update could have had something to do with the problem.

    Anyone have any input on this?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. reboots itself
    By angelbabii25 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 03:22 AM
  2. Error Message: Failed to update My Location - no signal signal.
    By xz87zg in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 10:51 AM
  3. Reboots and 4g
    By bailman in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 02:50 PM
  4. FCs and reboots
    By Glitch4583 in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 06:50 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 10:19 PM

Search tags for this page

android phone no signal

,

droid bionic no signal

,
droid phone no signal
,

my android has no signal

,

my android phone has no signal

,

no signal android phone

,

no signal on android phone

,

no signal on my android

,
no signal on my android phone
,
red x over signal bars
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+