DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Freeze Backup Assistant?

  1. Master Droid
    Tonik's Avatar
    Member #
    222676
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    #1

    Freeze Backup Assistant?

    Keep all my contacts on Google of course. So is there any reason not to freeze Verizon's backup assistant. There seems to be two of them, a client and a service. Not a big deal, it just pops up and annoys me every once in awhile.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    krawczuk's Avatar
    Member #
    118802
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    I shut mine down. I keep everything on Google also. I've had no issues.

    Sent from my BNTV250 using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    Tonik's Avatar
    Member #
    222676
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    #3
    Tyvm for the info, much appreciated.
  5. Droid Newbie
    vjonesingram's Avatar
    Member #
    247938
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid bionic
    #4
    How do you shut down backup assistant on the bionic

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Backup Assistant on cm7
    By RevosFTS in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 03:31 PM
  2. Backup assistant
    By gary73 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 08:28 PM
  3. Backup assistant
    By cokdesl in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 11:21 PM
  4. Backup assistant not taking password after loading a backup
    By ILikeWaffles in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 03:38 PM
  5. Backup Assistant?
    By wardo5757 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 12:18 PM

Search tags for this page

can i freeze backup assistant
,
can i freeze backup assistant?
,
droid bionic backup assistant
,
droid razr turn off backup assistant
,

freeze backup assistant

,
freezing backup assistant
,
how to freeze verizon backup assistant
,
is it safe to freeze backup assistant
,
safe to freeze backup assistant
,
verizon backup assistant freeze
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+