DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: My Apps don't show up in Market under "My Apps"

  1. Droid
    scottocs's Avatar
    Member #
    231698
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Unhappy My Apps don't show up in Market under "My Apps"

    I was on Purity 2.5 Rom and installed Titanium Backup, then tried the Market Doctor thinking it was going to improve something, but it didn't.
    It did the opposite. It removed all my apps from the "My Apps" section in the market.
    I tried lots of stuff, and nothing worked.

    What is weird to me is that I installed a CLEAN version of Purity again, and my apps still don't show up.
    I installed the lates 3.3.12 version.

    I feel like Titanium Backup changed something on the Server side, but who knows.

    Anyone know what I can do to fix this?

    Thanks
  2. Droid Ninja
    illmatic636's Avatar
    Member #
    23494
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,421
    Liked
    21 times
    Twitter
    rossi636
    Phone
    D1 and iP4S
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by scottocs View Post
    I was on Purity 2.5 Rom and installed Titanium Backup, then tried the Market Doctor thinking it was going to improve something, but it didn't.
    It did the opposite. It removed all my apps from the "My Apps" section in the market.
    I tried lots of stuff, and nothing worked.

    What is weird to me is that I installed a CLEAN version of Purity again, and my apps still don't show up.
    I installed the lates 3.3.12 version.

    I feel like Titanium Backup changed something on the Server side, but who knows.

    Anyone know what I can do to fix this?

    Thanks
    Go into Settings/applications/managed apps/select the "All" tab/locate"Market" and select/clear data/go back into your market app and accept the terms again and you should be good to go!
    David

    ►o·pen/ˈōpən/
    Accessible to all.
    Allowing access; not locked up.
    Having no means of closing or barring.
    Free from limitations, boundaries, or restrictions.
  3. Droid
    scottocs's Avatar
    Member #
    231698
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by illmatic636 View Post
    Go into Settings/applications/managed apps/select the "All" tab/locate"Market" and select/clear data/go back into your market app and accept the terms again and you should be good to go!
    Doesn't work. I followed a long tutorial with many options.

    Like I said, installed a fresh version of Purity Rom, it's server side or something.
    Could be a setting on my SD card?
  4. Droid Ninja
    illmatic636's Avatar
    Member #
    23494
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,421
    Liked
    21 times
    Twitter
    rossi636
    Phone
    D1 and iP4S
    #4
    If you followed what I suggested and it doesn't work, then sorry. I got nothing for you. If it was a server issue or Tit Backup, you would have had some other users chiming in.
    David

    ►o·pen/ˈōpən/
    Accessible to all.
    Allowing access; not locked up.
    Having no means of closing or barring.
    Free from limitations, boundaries, or restrictions.
  5. Droid
    scottocs's Avatar
    Member #
    231698
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #5
    I think it's a Google Server problem.
    Others seem to be experiencing it too.
  6. Senior Droid
    atcjeff's Avatar
    Member #
    36031
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Cleveland Ohio
    Posts
    149
    Twitter
    @jkimeatc
    Phone
    Droid, SD 8
    #6
    It is a google problem. I had the same issue for a few weeks. Called google about it and they are aware of the problem. I vot mine to work by flashing a back up of stock 7.893 then after making sure market worked, flashed purity again and has been good ever since.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
    Hey mother, I come bearing a gift. I'll give you a hint. It's in my diaper and its not a toaster.
  7. Droid
    scottocs's Avatar
    Member #
    231698
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by atcjeff View Post
    It is a google problem. I had the same issue for a few weeks. Called google about it and they are aware of the problem. I vot mine to work by flashing a back up of stock 7.893 then after making sure market worked, flashed purity again and has been good ever since.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
    See that's still weird that if it's a Google problem, that flashing a different ROM would fix it.
    I went to base Purity Rom and stock 886 but nothing fixed.

    So I guess I'll wait.

    I am glad I can use AppBrain to easily find updates for my apps.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Market - "My Apps" Does Not Show all my Aps
    By donaldsc in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 10:00 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 07:09 PM
  3. My apps entries show as "not installed" and won't go away.
    By DoctorDeDroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 07:23 AM
  4. Unknown apps showing in Market "My Apps"
    By undroid in forum Droid Concepts
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 02:01 PM
  5. Market "My Apps" only showing purchased apps
    By gprichardson1 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 09:23 AM

Search tags for this page

apps don't show up in market

,
apps dont show up in my apps
,
apps not showing up in android market
,
installed apps don't show in market
,

market doesn't show all apps

,
my apps do not appear in android market motorola droid bioni
,

my apps don't show up in android market

,

my apps not showing up in market

,
titanium backup market doctor
,
why dont some of my apps show up under my apps in the androi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+