DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Why did reseating sim card fix this?

  1. Master Droid
    SGTiger's Avatar
    Member #
    2353
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    511
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Question Why did reseating sim card fix this?

    Okay I'm confused. I don't understand why when I reseated the sim card, it fixed the following:

    My 3G went out completely three days ago. No amount of rebooting, pulling battery, going in and out of airplane mode would get it back. 4G worked fine when I was near enough to a 4G tower and so did wifi. Couldn't revive 3G from any location. Other phones had 3G so there was no outtage.

    I did a factory reset, but that didn't fix it! I had resigned myself to the fact that I would have to swap out my phone with another to get my 3G back. However after some more googling I read that verizon had advised someone to take out their sim card and put it back in. I did that and instantly got my 3G back.

    Now tell me why reseating the SIM card would have ANYTHING to do with losing 3G while not having a problem with 4G and wifi???? Why would this matter after a factory reset and battery pull did not?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    rubiksc00p's Avatar
    Member #
    223451
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Posts
    1,376
    Liked
    117 times
    Phone
    DROID X --> Nexus Prime
    #2
    Probably some software stuff... Sometimes there are quirky things that happen...
  4. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #3
    Disregard..ooops!

    Tapped by a Razr...
    PEACE! ALL!!-------->>>D2D™

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Is it necessary to duplicate SD card data for upgrading to a larger card?
    By SilverK20A3 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 03:21 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 07:34 PM

Search tags for this page

bionic reset sim card

,

bionic sim card pull

,
droid bionic reseating the sim card to no avail.
,
droid razr reseat sim card
,

droid razr sim card error

,
how do fix a sim card on a droid charge
,

how to reseat sim card

,
razr sim card pull
,

re-seating sim card

,

reseat sim

,

reseat sim card

,
reseat sim card droid
,
reseat sim card droid bionic
,

reseating sim card

,

sim card reseat

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+