DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Bionic

  1. Junior Droid
    lesr's Avatar
    Member #
    151996
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Bionic

    My new Bionic has two problems

    1) under email accounts, it says the word Correo instead of Yahoo ( correo is Spanish for mail or messenger) but oohing else on the phone is in Spanish. This is bizarre and I cannot find a way to get rid of it saying that or correct it to say yahoo. I tried rebooting, etc and when I re enter the info, it says the same thing. Anyone else eer have this problem?

    2) also. I cannot get the phone to recognize my wifi in the house so I cannot send emails. I am on my computer now so it is not the Internet in the house, the computer is full strength and the iPad is fully connected but wifi comes up disconnected and again, I tried reporting the phone , taking out the battery. Etc. I adore this phone but also could not get the wifi to connect in my office where I also have wireless. I can call Verizon tomorrow but hoping someone might have an answer for me tonight,
    Thanks
    Les
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    dlo-htown's Avatar
    Member #
    5142
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    205
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by lesr View Post
    My new Bionic has two problems

    1) under email accounts, it says the word Correo instead of Yahoo ( correo is Spanish for mail or messenger) but oohing else on the phone is in Spanish. This is bizarre and I cannot find a way to get rid of it saying that or correct it to say yahoo. I tried rebooting, etc and when I re enter the info, it says the same thing. Anyone else eer have this problem?

    2) also. I cannot get the phone to recognize my wifi in the house so I cannot send emails. I am on my computer now so it is not the Internet in the house, the computer is full strength and the iPad is fully connected but wifi comes up disconnected and again, I tried reporting the phone , taking out the battery. Etc. I adore this phone but also could not get the wifi to connect in my office where I also have wireless. I can call Verizon tomorrow but hoping someone might have an answer for me tonight,
    Thanks
    Les
    Can't help with #1, but for #2, have you ever got it working before? Meaning, you selected the correct encryption that your wifi is using and entered the correct pass code, and none of that has changed since?
  4. Master Droid
    gsDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    10845
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    513
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by lesr View Post
    My new Bionic has two problems

    1) under email accounts, it says the word Correo instead of Yahoo ( correo is Spanish for mail or messenger) but oohing else on the phone is in Spanish. This is bizarre and I cannot find a way to get rid of it saying that or correct it to say yahoo. I tried rebooting, etc and when I re enter the info, it says the same thing. Anyone else eer have this problem?
    Is it possible the Yahoo account got setup while your settings > language & keyboard > select locale was set to espanol? You might try uninstalling the Yahoo email, toggle that setting to spanish then back to english. Reboot and then install the Yahoo account again.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. None of the Bionic docks permit access to the Bionic from a PC
    By AA6YQ in forum Droid Bionic Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 08:21 PM
  2. Replies: 66
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 12:51 PM
  3. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 04:46 AM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 01:32 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 02:13 PM

Search tags for this page

can't add yahoo mail on bionic
,
cant get droid bionic to connect to yahoo mail
,
cant set up yahoo email accounts on droid bionic
,

cant setup yahoo on bionic

,

droid bionic yahoo messenger

,

how to uninstall yahoo messenger on droid bionic

,
setting up yahoo mail on droid bionic
,
uninstall yahoo mail from bionic
,

when i try set up yahoo account on bionic why is it in spani

,

yahoo mail on bionic

,

yahoo messenger for droid bionic

,
yahoo messenger problems receiving messages on droid bionic
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+