DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Facebook SYNC?

  1. Master Droid
    xxnonamexx's Avatar
    Member #
    8414
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    614
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Facebook SYNC?

    I noticed with 4 bars facebook app gives error or take slong to load even with 4G. I also do not see where you can sync contacts like I used to with the OD.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    JayMonster's Avatar
    Member #
    10787
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    776
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid by Motorola
    #2

    The world has changed

    Google is no longer playing nice with Facebook by default. &nbsp;To add Facebook Sync of Contacts, you have to go to My Accounts, and add the Facebook information through the Motorola version of Facebook. &nbsp;It will then sync the contacts.<br><br>
  4. Master Droid
    xxnonamexx's Avatar
    Member #
    8414
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    614
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    I went into accounts how do I go about adding it? I don't see Moto Facebook?
  5. Master Droid
    JayMonster's Avatar
    Member #
    10787
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    776
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid by Motorola
    #4
    I'm sorry, I probably should have been more clear.

    Go into My Accounts

    Choose Add Account

    You will see an icon for Facebook (If you have the Facebook app installed you will see 2 icons).

    Click the icon (if nothing happens, you chose the Facebook app which no longer works, select the other one).

    Add your Facebook Login information.

    If will ask you if you want to sync ALL Contacts or Just sync to contacts you already have. Choose the appropriate choice and select OK.

    It will take several minutes to a couple of hours (depending on selection) to sync everything up. Some will automatically join together (if e-mails match), others you will have to join up manually. But you will have all your Facebook contacts now loaded.
  6. Master Droid
    xxnonamexx's Avatar
    Member #
    8414
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    614
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    WT Fudge I get error phone radio is unable to connect to the network. Make sure the radio is on or if it is on move into better coverage area and try again? I have 4 bars
  7. Master Droid
    JayMonster's Avatar
    Member #
    10787
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    776
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid by Motorola
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by xxnonamexx View Post
    WT Fudge I get error phone radio is unable to connect to the network. Make sure the radio is on or if it is on move into better coverage area and try again? I have 4 bars
    Bars does not equal data... make sure you have a 4G (or 3G) or Wi-fi logo lit up on your notification bar, otherwise you don't have data.
  8. Junior Droid
    captainron19's Avatar
    Member #
    17370
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    I am having the same problem.... I installed the FB app and my contacts are not synced any longer. I followed the steps you had and yes I have (2) fb icons when i went into "My Account - Add Account" One has a green check mark on it when I tap on it a pop up appears saying "You can only have one active facebook service account at a time" but it is not showing up in "My Account"


    Quote Originally Posted by JayMonster View Post
    I'm sorry, I probably should have been more clear.

    Go into My Accounts

    Choose Add Account

    You will see an icon for Facebook (If you have the Facebook app installed you will see 2 icons).

    Click the icon (if nothing happens, you chose the Facebook app which no longer works, select the other one).

    Add your Facebook Login information.

    If will ask you if you want to sync ALL Contacts or Just sync to contacts you already have. Choose the appropriate choice and select OK.

    It will take several minutes to a couple of hours (depending on selection) to sync everything up. Some will automatically join together (if e-mails match), others you will have to join up manually. But you will have all your Facebook contacts now loaded.
  9. ZimmTheSeries's Avatar
    Member #
    222091
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    @ZimmTheSeries
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #8
    I have the same problem and have search many threads including ones on Facebook. I would first get the connection error. The I would get "Your username or password is incorrect. Please check them and try again." The same username and password works using the browser and the Facebook App. It just does not work using the built-in Facebook version. And the built-in version is the one that will sync so I can't sync.
  10. ZimmTheSeries's Avatar
    Member #
    222091
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    @ZimmTheSeries
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #9
    Check out this page of Known Issues that Facebook claims they're working on. Known Issues on Facebook | Facebook
  11. Droid Newbie
    Learn2Droid's Avatar
    Member #
    108085
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    I too am have major issues when attempting to sync FB contacts with my existing (gmail) contacts. Actually, it seems to be nonexistent on the BIONIC. Maybe I am missing something here, but when I am adding my facebook account as described in the above steps it gives me a done message with no option to sync contacts. I access the Social Networking icon in app drawer and there is no option there. I downloaded the FB app via the market, and that's also a no go (not even in the 'Settings' option) I removed my account and started over again following the above steps with the FB app that I downloaded, but still no option. Finally, I removed/deleted my FB account under the 'Social Networking icon; then, cleared the data & cache under 'Manage Apps' and uninstalled the app, and did a battery pull
    It's showing I have 3G with 4 signal bars, and WiFi is on & connected with my home network. Re-installed the FB app again via the market, opened, added my account, but it gave no option to sync contacts. It went straight to FB with no option via 'Settings.' I also tried going to my contacts after adding individual's FB emails to their contact info. I selected 'Join" after selecting 'Edit' and there was no option for FB; the only option it gave was to join it with existing contact out of current gmail contact lists. I also, checked the link given to FB about "Known Issues...," that too is a dead end. Does anyone have any ideas or other suggestions that I haven't already done.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Facebook Sync
    By coolbreeze28 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 02:34 PM
  2. Facebook Sync
    By agreco60 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2010, 07:45 PM
  3. Need help with facebook sync
    By neodan in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 04:39 AM
  4. Do you need the Facebook app to sync?
    By FSRBIKER in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 12:40 PM
  5. Twitter sync like Facebook sync?
    By sir in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 06:21 AM

Search tags for this page

droid bionic facebook account error

,

droid bionic facebook connecting

,
droid bionic only facebook will not connect
,

droid bionic phone radio is unable to connect to the network

,

error the phone radio is unable to connect to the network

,

facebook motorola unable to connect

,

facebook sync error android

,

facebook will not sync droid bionic

,

phone radio is unable to connect to the network

,

the phone radio is unable to connect to the network facebook

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+