DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Do i need an upgrade with my setup?

  1. Senior Droid
    Import roller's Avatar
    Member #
    58012
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    157
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    bionic
    #1

    Do i need an upgrade with my setup?

    Currently I'm running a Bionic with Liberty 3.0 but it's still running on 5.5.886 system. I saw that there is a 902 and even a 905 OTA on the forum. My phone hasn't asked for any update, so i don't know if i need to worry about this or not. I've been noticing lately my phone has problems with wifi and the 4/3G service from time to time. Anyone know if i need to update things to make things work properly again? If there is a DIY, please link me to me. I looked around a bit, but didn't find anything like what I'm asking
  2. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,377
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #2

    Re: Do i need an upgrade with my setup?

    You don't need to update but it is an option. The reason you haven't been asked to do it is because you are on a ROM. ROMs usually have a built in feature that block the OTA because updating while on it will screw things up.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."
  3. Senior Droid
    Import roller's Avatar
    Member #
    58012
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    157
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    bionic
    #3
    I had to update my gf's Charge tonight, and thought maybe i have the same issue. Her's kept getting the OTA reminder even though I rooted her phone, and installed Tweaked. I have never gotten an OTA, but after checking, i noticed I'm on a very old build, so i'm wondering if i need to update my phone at all with either the OTA and put the ROM back on, or can i install the 902 update i saw on the forum, and it will not be a problem with the Liberty 3.0
  4. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,377
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #4

    Re: Do i need an upgrade with my setup?

    To install the ota you will have to go back to stock and then update. You won't be able to do it over top of liberty.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 01:01 PM
  2. eligible for upgrade. Upgrade now or wait
    By wvdroidman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 11:36 PM
  3. Upgrade eligible and have the X, any good reason to upgrade to Bionic?
    By DaddyRabbit in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 05:20 PM
  4. D3 Stuck in Setup Wizard (process com.motorola.setup)
    By Red_Hope in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 12:29 PM
Find us on Google+