DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and now I can't make calls or use my Internet

  1. Droid Newbie
    mydarkpassenger's Avatar
    Member #
    258720
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid bionic
    #1

    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and now I can't make calls or use my Internet

    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and I really like it except now my Internet doesn't work on my phone and I can't make or receive calls. Do I need to call up Verizon to rectify this or is there something I need to set. I assumed the SIM card inside would be tied to my Internet so shouldn't it work? Also why can't I make phone calls?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #2
    Have you tried to wipe everything again and re flashing?

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  4. Junior Droid
    brainwash1's Avatar
    Member #
    246073
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by mydarkpassenger View Post
    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and I really like it except now my Internet doesn't work on my phone and I can't make or receive calls. Do I need to call up Verizon to rectify this or is there something I need to set. I assumed the SIM card inside would be tied to my Internet so shouldn't it work? Also why can't I make phone calls?
    Which version of Eclipse did you install? What system version do you have? It's easier to get help from people who are not in the room with you if you provide some details.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  5. Droid Newbie
    bionic9's Avatar
    Member #
    261310
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #4
    I have the same problem, I tried wiping and reflashing but it didn't work. I'm using v2.0
  6. Droid Ninja
    deduct's Avatar
    Member #
    237604
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,514
    Liked
    74 times
    Phone
    bionic
    #5
    U guys need to install eclipse 2.2. That is the latest version as of now. Though very soon a newer version shall be making the rounds.

    Sent from my bionic
  7. Junior Droid
    BloodShot's Avatar
    Member #
    261336
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by mydarkpassenger View Post
    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and I really like it except now my Internet doesn't work on my phone and I can't make or receive calls. Do I need to call up Verizon to rectify this or is there something I need to set. I assumed the SIM card inside would be tied to my Internet so shouldn't it work? Also why can't I make phone calls?
    I have the same problem I used to have eclipse v1 and I just wiped my phone and put 2.2 on. now I can't get service. I'm disappointed in eclipse :-/
  8. Master Droid
    eye_dea's Avatar
    Member #
    247954
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    639
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Rooted Bionic
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by BloodShot

    I have the same problem I used to have eclipse v1 and I just wiped my phone and put 2.2 on. now I can't get service. I'm disappointed in eclipse :-/
    Are you on 902?
  9. Junior Droid
    BloodShot's Avatar
    Member #
    261336
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #8
    Whats 902?
  10. Droid Ninja
    deduct's Avatar
    Member #
    237604
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,514
    Liked
    74 times
    Phone
    bionic
    #9
    Go into settings and click on 'about phone'. Look under system version. It should say 5.9.902. That is the latest ota version which you should be on now.

    Sent from my iced bionic
  11. Master Droid
    eye_dea's Avatar
    Member #
    247954
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    639
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Rooted Bionic
    #10
    You need to be on 902 in order to run eclipse v2.2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Installed Eclipse Lost all contacts...
    By cjj2d in forum Droid Bionic Roms
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 08:09 PM
  2. Can't get ADT Plugin Installed In Eclipse 64 bit
    By VingInMedina in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 09:48 PM
  3. Droid X wont make/receive texts, calls, or internet.
    By fighterpilot in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 11:24 PM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 08:23 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 04:56 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr cannot make calls or text

,

eclipse 2.2 making phone really hot?

,
eclipse 3.0 bionic how do i get my radio/data back
,

eclipse bionic

,

eclipse bionic rom 902

,

eclipse for bionic

,
eclipse os bionic wont load
,

how to get internet when installing rom on android

,
i flash my droid bionic to eclipse but i can't get the inter
,

verizon galaxy s4 cant make calls

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+