DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: ICS alpha working

  1. Droid
    Vyruz's Avatar
    Member #
    140805
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    lukewoodruff
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #11
    Also when ics booted up it didnt have me set up my google account or anything. Also there is no market app...
  2. Droid
    briguy503's Avatar
    Member #
    145458
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #12
    This ICS build worked great for me. But the camera is broken. I use it to much for a daily driver. But if camera worked this would be my rom till moto came with something better.

    To get data working dial *#*#4636#*#* and toggle gsm only, and then back to gsm/cdma auto.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. Junior Droid
    monkeywrench14's Avatar
    Member #
    231120
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    28
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #13
    So to answer alot of questions just follow the thread it will give you the updated 2/10/12 ics, you have to download safestrap, rom, and gapp. 4g/3g works, but the camera doesn't. It is an amazing rom that im sure everyone will love.
    Just want to say thanks to dhacker29 for this awesome rom!!!
    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/17726-rom...ha-02-10-2012/
  4. Junior Droid
    doubleapitt's Avatar
    Member #
    52643
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #14
    Works great for me. I don't miss the camera at all really. Only thing I can't figure out is the wifi tether. Any help with that?

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  5. Droid
    Vyruz's Avatar
    Member #
    140805
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    lukewoodruff
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #15
    So i updated to .902 and forever rooted and all that. Then i reinstalled safestrap and installed ICS in that. Still no data. I removed safestrap and installed it as my only rom and STILL NO DATA! I really want to use ics would someone please help. Inter 'Mobile network state' it says disconnected.ICS alpha working-screenshot_2012-02-16-18-43-11.png
  6. Junior Droid
    doubleapitt's Avatar
    Member #
    52643
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #16
    The 4 lights on the bottom stay on when the screen is off. What shud I do?

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    doubleapitt's Avatar
    Member #
    52643
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #17
    Any help??


    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ICS alpha working-uploadfromtaptalk1329451634430.png  
  8. Droid
    Vyruz's Avatar
    Member #
    140805
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    lukewoodruff
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #18
    So i got data to work, although i think i have to do the phone info thing every time i turn off the phone. Now i went to try out th new chrome browser beta and the app installed and stuff but when i try to load a site i acts as if it is loading but then the screen is just white, as shown in the picture. Also the notifications that pop up, also seen in the picture, are not clickable. With some of them i can click the negative, no or cancel or whatever, but never the positive.
    ICS alpha working-screenshot_2012-02-17-14-50-46.png
  9. Droid
    SpeedDMN's Avatar
    Member #
    229670
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #19
    I am looking forward to running ICS, but it looks to be a little too green yet for the Bionic. The loss of camera function in itself is a deal breaker for me. My phone is working great on Eclipse 2.1 so I will wait for a fully functional ICS ROM before I "upgrade" again.
  10. Junior Droid
    monkeywrench14's Avatar
    Member #
    231120
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    28
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by SpeedDMN View Post
    I am looking forward to running ICS, but it looks to be a little too green yet for the Bionic. The loss of camera function in itself is a deal breaker for me. My phone is working great on Eclipse 2.1 so I will wait for a fully functional ICS ROM before I "upgrade" again.
    I was the same way, but I tried it and it is amazing. Right now I have eclipse 2.1 and ics on my safeboot. I can't wait for everything to work 100%. I sometimes switch just to dabble in my ics.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  2. [ROM ALPHA] Fenom ROM 0.7.6 - Public *ALPHA* 1
    By Fenuxx in forum Droid 2 Global Roms
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:56 AM
  3. CM7 pre alpha anyone?
    By jr313 in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 03:33 PM

Search tags for this page

alpha ics bionic
,
bionic ics camera
,

bionic ics rom

,

droid bionic ics alpha

,

droid bionic ics rom

,
gapp ics
,
ics alpha bionic
,

ics bionic

,

ics thunderbolt working data

,
thunderbolt ics alpha 2
,

thunderbolt ics alpha 5

,
thunderbolt ics data
,

thunderbolt ics rom with data

,
thunderbolt ics working data
,

working ics for thunderbolt

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+