DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By neilmx7

Thread: Help please! Stuck in setup wizard after Eclipse Rom failed and I tried factory reset

  1. Junior Droid
    ghodgso1's Avatar
    Member #
    249848
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Help please! Stuck in setup wizard after Eclipse Rom failed and I tried factory reset

    Last night I rooted my phone using pathserver and decided to do the 901 update which I believe is the reason the Eclipse Rom didn't install correctly.
    So after rooting I tried to flash the Eclipse rom from my sdcard and after it rebooted it wouldn't load past the boot screen. I tried to do a recovery and factory reset my phone.

    Now here's the big problem I can't figure out. I am on the initial setup wizard that you go through when you get a new phone but my phone says it has no service so when you click the android to get started it won't go through the wizard. Does anyone know how I can get my phone back to factory settings so I can reroot it? I really can't figure out a way around this
  2. Super Moderator
    rck76's Avatar
    Member #
    195184
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,850
    Liked
    190 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    You probably didn't flash the rom that was compatible with 901. If you can still get in to bootstrap or safestrap, try a full wipe and flash one of these:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/ecl...ml#post1934541

    http://eclipserom.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=44

    If that doesn't work, then you will probably have to go through the pathsaver process all over again and then flash one of the roms posted above.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

  3. Junior Droid
    ghodgso1's Avatar
    Member #
    249848
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    I can't flash a rom, it aborts each time i try. I can put files onto my sd card but I think I need to put the stock rom on again because my recovery didn't work properly. Does anyone know how to do this? I think this is what I have to do because without the initial rom and my phone being rooted I won't be able to flash anything else. I basically need to get the phone back to square one and restart the process.
  4. Droid Newbie
    neilmx7's Avatar
    Member #
    246387
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic Stock Root (.901)
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by ghodgso1 View Post
    I can't flash a rom, it aborts each time i try. I can put files onto my sd card but I think I need to put the stock rom on again because my recovery didn't work properly. Does anyone know how to do this? I think this is what I have to do because without the initial rom and my phone being rooted I won't be able to flash anything else. I basically need to get the phone back to square one and restart the process.
    Unbrick Your Bionic Here - RootzWiki I have had the same problem several times. This was the only thing that helped. Flashed everything back to stock including the radio. Just follow the directions and you should be good. If you get stuck in fastboot mode for a CDT issue, there is also a fix for that on the page. Hope this helped. Good luck!
    ghodgso1 likes this.
  5. Junior Droid
    ghodgso1's Avatar
    Member #
    249848
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #5
    YESSS! that link is brilliant. now if i root again, will the newer version of eclipse work properly?
  6. Master Droid
    gsDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    10845
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    513
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #6
    Yes, Eclipse 2.1 is compatible with .901.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. D3 Stuck in Setup Wizard (process com.motorola.setup)
    By Red_Hope in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 12:29 PM
  2. DX Stuck at moto screen after factory reset attempt.
    By oooitzalex in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 01:48 PM
  3. factory reset activation failed
    By DroiDTalenT in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 03:39 AM
  4. Setup Wizard
    By x183x in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 10:25 PM
  5. Setup Wizard
    By super851 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 01:08 PM

Search tags for this page

android setup wizard

,

android wizard failed

,

cant get my samsung charge past the setup wizard screen

,

com.motorola.setup failed

,

did a factory reset and now stuck on wizard

,

droid bionic set up wizard will not launch

,

droid charge setup wizard#gsc.tab

,

eclipse 3.62 full (1) stuck on htc screen

,
how do you get setup wizard to start working on a droid phon
,
my new htc dna is stuck on setup wizard
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+